Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Cindy

Needs to be Cleaner

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The beds, location, and price.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Atlantic Beach, Florida. Beautiful beaches and marshes, parks to explore, good restaurants and shopping, close to St. Augustine.
The bathroom was not properly cleaned, with mildew in places, and the floor and shower stall dirty. The room itself looked and smelled clean, but the upholstered chair in the room was filthy, and we would not sit in it. The beds at Qualty Inn are quite comfortable to us, and we stay there mainly for that reason. But there is no excuse for an unclean room.
1 out of 5
by Dylan

Outdated and gross

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Phone didn't work, Internet was spotty. Had to switch rooms bc of mold, rust and mildew.
1 out of 5
by mike from pittsburgh

Filthy

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Will never stay at quality inn again. Room was not clean, toilet leaked on floor, ventilation was not sufficient. Water pressure so low it was hard to rinse toothbrush. Dragged several cig butts into room as they were numerous and sticky from being exposed so long. The entire sidewalk and decking needs a good pressure wash and the rooms need gutted. All in all, filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, GA

Good for men just staying overnight.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Rooms not that great but not the worst I've seen. We were staying one night and fishing the next day so it was perfect just to sleep. Breakfast was good but ac/heater never did work right. Didn't complain to the front office though because you get what you pay for. Perfect for men but don't book this for your family.
2 out of 5
by Denise from Rhode Island

Mayport Qualilty Inn

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The lady behind the front desk.
Cons: Infrastructure
Location: Mayport is a navy town so there is not much to do if you don't know someone in the navy.
Although the staff was friendly the amenities were disappointing. On one morning I went to the continental breakfast and everything was cleared earlier than the posted times. The door key kept being cleared and I had to keep going back the desk for them to reset it. In my opinion, the room was dirty, including the side chair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: Overall quality of the room.
The room was a "non-smoking" room and as soon as I walked in, the smell of smoke hit my nose. There were stains on the sheets and one of the beds had an awful smell coming from it. The tv reception was awful and most channels were not available. With all this in mind, it was very difficult to fall asleep and restless night soon followed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Luray, VA

OK Hotel close to Naval base

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: You have a nice pool and offer continental breakfast
Cons: Just the oder in the smoking rooms. I don't know how other facilities handle this but there is a way.
Location: I am not sure. We only there for one night to greet my sons carrier and take him home with his two children. The convience to the base was great
Although I am a smoker and requested a smoking room this room stunk. I have stayed at other hotels with the same type of room but if I should need to stay in your area again, and have to get a room there I would request a non-smaoking room just to see if there is a difference. I had my two young grandchidren with me and you know how curious children are, they looked in all the drawers and under the beds. To my and their surprise a diaper was found and a controller ta video game. Although this diaper was an unused one my grandchilre are way passed that stage in their lives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to base

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Next to base
Cons: Make sure floor is cleaned properly. There was paper wrappers on floor.the heater made my fire alarm go off because of a certain smell that came from
The floor has paper wrappers. The heater let off a stron odor and made my fire alarm go off. That was not pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daisy from Mayport

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
They really need new bed sheets, and to clean the rooms between guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Ga.

NIce for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2013
You get what you pay for. Nice for the price, room was clean, pool was ok. I would stay there again.