Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chatleston, WV

You get what you pay for....

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Checked in to a room where the AC unit was making a loud grinding noise. Room smelled like stale smoke. Changed rooms. Much better. Still smelled like smoke that had been covered up. Breakfast was decent. Staff very nice. Room clean but carpets need to be replaced. Would help with stale odors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackiefrom Orlando, FL

A good night

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for just one night. It was a welcomed view after having driven in the dark for a long time in the quiet town. It is well-lit and surrounded by many other well-lit hotels, car dealerships, and restaurants. The process of checking in and out was quick and easy. The room itself was clean and spacious, the bathroom was roomy, and we left with an overall good impression. I would say that the only problem we had was the strong cigarette in the hallway (not the bedroom) and the air conditioner that sometimes sounded like there was heavy traffic in the room. I'm not usually sensitive to noises, but it kept waking me up in the middle of the night. It didn't bother my husband though. Other than that, it was exactly what we needed for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for quick overnight, it worked out perfect. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nielsenfrom Dk

Godt til prisen

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi overnattede 2 voksne og to børn på vej fra Virginia til South Carolina. God beliggenhed med tanke på at komme hurtigt videre næste morgen. God service i receptionen, rene værelser og gode senge. Gratis wifi samt mikroovn, køleskab på værelset. Vaskemaskiner og tørretumbler kan bruges mellem 08-20 for et mindre beløb. Lidt for lidt plads i fællesområdet om morgenen til morgenmaden som er fra 06 til 09. Men alt i alt et helt ok sted hvis man bare skal bruge et godt og billigt "pitstop" for natten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , comfortable beds

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Nice comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Very pleasent stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant experience. The room appeared to be clean and the staff was very helpful. We would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose Bfrom Lakewood, Ca

CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF. NEAR EVERYTHING.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: everything was good. I have no complaints about this hotel..
Cons: Better complimentary soap...but isnt that at every hotel..?? lol
Location: restaurants, movie theaters, Military bases, Shopping centers..., Wilmington just an hour away.
Stayed for the weekend to visit my Son, who is stationed at Camp Johnson. I arrived early due to an early flight. Had a few hours to wait for my son. Hotel staff allowed me to check in early so i could take a nap and relax. I was very pleased when i arrived in the room. Nice size room, two double beds and a good sized bathroom. A/C worked well. It was close to everything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to anyone staying in the Jacksonville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marine Momfrom Pilot Mtn.North Carolina

evening attendant was excellant

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The young lady at the registration desk, breakfast Saturday morning was very good!
Cons: Cleaning staff should take extra time to be sure non smoking rooms are fresh, with no lingering stinch of the prior guest when they have smoked there
Location: My only destination was Marine Air Station to visit my son. There isnt much to do other than military access to the beach, plenty of places to eat tho
We arrived late Friday night June 13,2014 We were a little aprehensive when we pulled up in front of the entrance that severl young male teens were just sitting around the entrance smoking and one scate boarding in the parking lot but we understand you cant always controll what the quest do outside. The front desk attendant (Jessica I believe) was very friendly and quickly had us ready to head up to our room. First impression of lobby area was great, very clean and bright. We went up to the room I had reserved in advance, a non smoking King. as soon as we opened the door to the room, the smell of cigarette smoke litrally rushed into our faces. We took 3 steps in the room and knew we couldnt sleep there as I am allergic to cigarette smoke. Immediatly went back down to the front desk and the same young lady (Jessica??) took great care of us. She was very prompt in assigning another room, even walked down to the room and checked it herself before sending us away. This room was not what we wanted. It was a standard room with 2 double beds and our reservation was a king BUT we were very pleased to not be staying in the stinky room. We realize again, you dont have much control over the actions of the guest on your property and although we wanted the king we were very pleased that we were moved. I only hope the prior guest in room 223 was sent a bill for extra cleaning of that room. It was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dallfrom Bording

Fint hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotel til et hurtigt ophold, hvis man er på farten, og kun skal have en seng for en dag eller to.