Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatleston, WV

You get what you pay for....

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Checked in to a room where the AC unit was making a loud grinding noise. Room smelled like stale smoke. Changed rooms. Much better. Still smelled like smoke that had been covered up. Breakfast was decent. Staff very nice. Room clean but carpets need to be replaced. Would help with stale odors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for quick overnight, it worked out perfect. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , comfortable beds

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Nice comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Very pleasent stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant experience. The room appeared to be clean and the staff was very helpful. We would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose B from Lakewood, Ca

CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF. NEAR EVERYTHING.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: everything was good. I have no complaints about this hotel..
Cons: Better complimentary soap...but isnt that at every hotel..?? lol
Location: restaurants, movie theaters, Military bases, Shopping centers..., Wilmington just an hour away.
Stayed for the weekend to visit my Son, who is stationed at Camp Johnson. I arrived early due to an early flight. Had a few hours to wait for my son. Hotel staff allowed me to check in early so i could take a nap and relax. I was very pleased when i arrived in the room. Nice size room, two double beds and a good sized bathroom. A/C worked well. It was close to everything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to anyone staying in the Jacksonville area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marine Mom from Pilot Mtn.North Carolina

evening attendant was excellant

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The young lady at the registration desk, breakfast Saturday morning was very good!
Cons: Cleaning staff should take extra time to be sure non smoking rooms are fresh, with no lingering stinch of the prior guest when they have smoked there
Location: My only destination was Marine Air Station to visit my son. There isnt much to do other than military access to the beach, plenty of places to eat tho
We arrived late Friday night June 13,2014 We were a little aprehensive when we pulled up in front of the entrance that severl young male teens were just sitting around the entrance smoking and one scate boarding in the parking lot but we understand you cant always controll what the quest do outside. The front desk attendant (Jessica I believe) was very friendly and quickly had us ready to head up to our room. First impression of lobby area was great, very clean and bright. We went up to the room I had reserved in advance, a non smoking King. as soon as we opened the door to the room, the smell of cigarette smoke litrally rushed into our faces. We took 3 steps in the room and knew we couldnt sleep there as I am allergic to cigarette smoke. Immediatly went back down to the front desk and the same young lady (Jessica??) took great care of us. She was very prompt in assigning another room, even walked down to the room and checked it herself before sending us away. This room was not what we wanted. It was a standard room with 2 double beds and our reservation was a king BUT we were very pleased to not be staying in the stinky room. We realize again, you dont have much control over the actions of the guest on your property and although we wanted the king we were very pleased that we were moved. I only hope the prior guest in room 223 was sent a bill for extra cleaning of that room. It was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Chesapeake, VA

Great hotel in Jacksonville

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: It had clean rooms, friendly staff, big comfy beds, and a nice continental breakfast.
Cons: The check-in time could be a little bit earlier.
Location: It's very close to where all the restaurants are and the mall.
Each time I stay at this hotel it is always an overall great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bell from JVL,FL

So So

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic Minimum. Could be cleaner. Allot of Partying going on. NOT FOR KIDS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edward from Greenville, SC

Close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and quiet, in spite of being adjacent to a busy road. Convenient location near shopping and restaurants.