Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay place

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: bathroom cleaned better, replace curtains and chair in the room (chair was very dirty)
Location: it was very noisy, right on 17. someone was outside talking loudly on the phone for quite a while we were trying to sleep
room was nonsmoking, though there were cigarette burn holes (3) in the curtains. These curtains had not been washed in a while. The tile in the bathroom around the tub were moldy looking. On the bright side, the hot breakfast was really nice -- had a lot of variety of foods, could make yourself a waffle, had eggs and sausage, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st paul mn

Ok place with no frills

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Low cost and fairly quiet in back. Parking right outside the room
Cons: Working coffee pot in room and housekeeping to at least empty the trash
Location: Near shopping and restaurants
For the price it was not bad but housekeeping did not visit the room during a three day visit. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Good sushi/hibachi buffet across the street with awesome service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerfield, NC

Nice room for the money

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Have no real complaints about the room or the staff. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. Needed a good place to stay in short time frame and only one other hotel was cheaper but offered no breakfast (was only cheaper by $5 a night). Good value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prices arent bad

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Its perfect if you just want a nice comfortable bed to sleep in. Not the best staff but i always have a goodnight of sleep here
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

Hotel was old and could be seen in condition it

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Room smelt bad beds were terrible only good part was the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
In general, it was a good experience. The hotel staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabethtown.KY

It is very nice it was close to were we were going

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a good experience at the Hotel the only thing I did not like was the Fighting next Door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No hot water. Bathtub leaked. Broken bed. Dirty feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mount airy nc

No towels

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We only had 2 towels and no wash clothes and had to ask for them every day and they didn't have any. Other than that you get what you pay for here. Not much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada a No-Go, for Jacksonville stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was courteous and responded quickly to needs, despite the obvious lack of resources provided to them. Except the cleanliness issue, all was good
Cons: Replace management, file review for franchise location and give the few good people working there (who are trying their best) the materials they need.
Location: Many other hotels to choose from, even on Expedia. You can definitely find a better rate (through Expedia also) and may perhaps get better service.
We were pleased with the swift check in and response of the night time desk clerk. Very professional. Our room, not so bad upon entering, but the bathroom.. absolutely disgusting. Floors were not properly swept/mopped; there was puddled water in the shower (discolored and obviously not cleaned) and there was even a bunched up/used rag that had turned brown from it's negligence. This is purely beyond simple attention to detail and is a general lack of care in the cleanliness of the rooms. I understand some form of dust and dirt here and there, but this was absolute laziness. We expected a pull out bed as per our reservation and only the frame was present. When asked to accommodate we were told there were none available. We sought an additional blanket at 11pm instead. We were told there were none of those either. The next day on our two day booking, we were told there were still none and there were also no clean towels available. We didn't see clean towels until an hour before check out on the last day of our two day booking.. Absolutely horrible and negligent management. I certainly do not blame housekeeping they kept sending to tell us this news. I blame the management and their lack of leadership and organization. It is apparent that this location's management does not conduct walk throughs of their facility and if they do.. they obviously accept these discrepancies. For the money spent (despite the Expedia discounts) for a 2 day stay.. Not worth booking here.