Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good service, bad room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful and the room would have been great if only they would have charged half the nightly rate we paid. Of course we did get the room on a holiday but not worth the $100 rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel advertises newly remodeled rooms our room was a total wreck. There was mold on the ceiling, mold on the shower walls the tub was dirty. The wall where the faucet is in the shower was basically held together with duck tape that had been painted white to "blend in" The staff acted as if you were bothering them when you checked in I waited for about 5 minutes before anyone even came to the desk. Our room wasn't ready and it was after 2pm we had to wait around 20 minutes, then our room key didn't work I had to take it back to get it fixed. The pool was full of junk from the palm trees and bugs looked like in hadn't been cleaned in a long time. It was very disappointing after driving 9 hrs thank goodness we only had to stay one night we left the next morning for Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Deerfield Beach, FL

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It was all good. No complaints
Cons: N/A
The hotel is clean and rooms are clean. Safe location, close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I'm 18 years old. They didn't care and they didn't give me the attention until I said I had a suite. Also my suite was 45 minutes late. I had to wait for them to clean up because the room wasn't even ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: quiet on my floor
Cons: soap was tiny
Location: jacksonville beaches
All was fine, good considering the price. Only complaints were that I had 1 tiny soap bar on day-1, and 2 tiny bars on day-2 (pet peeve of mine I guess). I found a grape on my floor that wasn't mine, but room seemed clean and it was nicely made up by the maid. Staff was polite but not overly friendly. Maids (the only other staff that I saw) seemed pleasant. Hotel was quiet on my floor. A/C worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Had one night stay enroute to the Keys. Good stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Needed more staffs during check-in process...had to wait around 20 minutes to check in.
Overall experience is good with clean hotel room and friendly staffs. Conveniently located to a 5 min away town center and 10 min drive to the JAX beach. Reasonable price with adequate amnesty in hotel room and definitely would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Miss B from Orlando

An ok stay...

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I liked that we were on the 5th floor so the view was nice.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom and more space in the rooms.
Location: The location was nice because it was right off the highway.
The room was ok. It was the best hotel stay but not the worst. The beds were not all that comfortable and were very small. The room was quite small as well. The room could have been cleaner especially in the bathroom. The toilet appeared old and not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zinnia from Georgia

Nice,comfortable place to stay for the price.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The price for the comfort.
Cons: The toilet sit was loose, but I'm not that picky so it wasn't that big of a deal.
I had a wonderful experience with my stay at this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was close to restaurants and not to far from the beach.
3 out of 5
by z from georgia

Red roof needs a new roof

Posted May 4, 2014
Rooms were not ready 45 mins after check in time... had to wait 30 mins for our room and we had to let our friends put their things in our room so we wouldn't be more late to the concert we were going to. Floors were wet when put our bags in the room. Sink in horrible condition. Toilet was like a teeter totter... old food from previous guest in the refrigerator. ..