Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

Hotel was ok but there was lots of construction.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: I did like the staff. The cleaning lady suggested several places for us to visit which was helpful.
Cons: Spray rooms, replace missing furniture, ensure cleaning of rooms, and place brochures for activities in main lobby where they can be easily located.
Location: There were several things to do Jacksonville zoo, Adventure Island, several beaches. I suggest the drive on beach off Hershel.
The hotel was close to several restaurants and with 20 minutes of some other activities in town like the zoo and several beaches. There was lots of construction on the main roads which made travel to different places difficult and confusing. The hotel itself was ok but certain amenities like towels, chairs, tables, and other things were missing from the room. My family and I had 3 rooms and not all of them were cleaned well. The rooms also had bugs (german roaches).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel could be a great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel could be a great stay for a reasonable price if improvements are made. The tub was stopped up and we had to get someone to unclog the drains. The beds are too small. They are not even double beds because my husband and I have slept in double beds before. There was a mildew smell in the rooms and that was uncomfortable. If there are improvements on the hotel it could be a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was a place to lay my head
Cons: Better service, a breakfast, newspaper, better coffee
Cheap to stay there but there are no frills, no extras and I will not be staying there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

15/20 min from beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It wasn't bad considering the price. Location is okay,about 15 minutes from the beach. The staff was not friendly and front desk attendant that night was very rude when I checked in. A little dissapointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sylacauga al

we had a very nice stay ,we felt very save there .

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: all the staff was very friendly.
Cons: they need to have kitchenetts in them
Location: jacksonville fl
it was very quite at night they was very nice to my children they didnt ride there backs cause they were in the halls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Not what we expected.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Not much
Thought we were getting queen sized beds. Turns out location didn't have any, according to staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SHELLEY from West Palm Beach, FL

Concert getaway with friends

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with 2 friends for 3 nights, we were in Jacksonville for a 2 day concert. The stay was very pleasant, room was clean, comfortable, and felt safe in the area of the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am ever in Jacksonville area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane from St Petersburg, FL

Not bad for price, problems were dealt with quick

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 room had stained bed sheets in 2 different rooms they were put in, the 3rd room the a/c wasn't working and they were moved for a 4th time all this prior to my group showing up. Luckily are room was fine no stains on the sheets and the a/c was working just fine only downfall for our room was only 2 sets of towels and for 4 people. So we had to get extra each night. Other than that is was a nice stay. The GM did show up regarding the other issues and wasn't too pleased with the stained sheets and non working a/c that my other group was upgraded for their troubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swainsboro, Ga

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and had new t.v.
Cons: I think they should offer continental breakfast.
Location: lots of restaurants near by and the beach is not too far away.
When we first arrived, the hotel mgr. was very nice and friendly. The staff was very friendly and the room was cleaned everyday. My friend said the Wi-fi kept going in and out, but that wasn't a biggie. I loved that the hotel was around a lot of restaurants within walking distance. I will definitely being staying there again!