Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great room, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Fabulous location, large room, great bathroom. Everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very good hotel two blocks from public beach and accessible to fernandiina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a perfect location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach was a block away. Perfect
The only annoying thing about the whole experience was being asked to write a long review. We had a great stay all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very efficient!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Nothing.
Very enjoyable. Excellent breakfast. Room was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highest recommendations!

Posted May 5, 2014
Spent 3 days here and can't think of a negative no matter how hard I try. Wonderful Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Land O Lakes, FL

Hard to nitpick when staying at a Marriott hotel.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent; pool and putting green for the kids and fire pit for the adults.
Cons: No, can't think of anything.
Location: The service and attention to detail were excellent; this location was walking distance to several restaurants and only several blocks walk to the beac
In town for the annual Shrimp festival in the historic district on the other side of the island; shuttle service from the hotel made it easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Boston

Went for a vacation with my husband.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Great distance to everything- There's a walking trail right in the back. You can rent bikes too.
Location: Close to beaches, state parks, Ameila Kayak - at Little Talbot Island, great downtown restaurants shopping.
First off, the staff was absolutely the nicest I have met in all my travels and I mean that sincerely. I just felt like they truly loved their jobs. The rooms were perfect for doing very light cooking. An added bonus was that you could not hear a thing - the walls must be insulated with something fab! We slept awesome all week. This was a hotel with mix of families and couples, and dogs too if you like,(I did see some dog doo on the grass and was a bit disappointed that someone wouldn't dispose-but that;s the only negative dog issue.) We did not hear a peep of running kids, etc. they must have done some good placement of residents. Don't get me wrong, we love kids, but ours are grown and it's nice to enjoy some of that quiet time. Poolside and beautiful fire pit with great patio furniture. This is a pet peeve that I think the hotel could fix easily - The gates that go in and out of the pool area are REALLY loud when they close. Maybe they could put some cushion so it doesn't slam. (again not going to take of rating for that-) The full breakfast was so nice each morning with so many options and the staff was always replenishing and I mean 4 or 5 staff at a time.. I love scrambled eggs so i had them most mornings- sad that they weren't always as hot- but again if you wait til someone replenishes you can get a hot batch.. They also had a great wine/beer and appetizer meet and greet. What a nice touch. Another night there was a barbecue! #1 Miss Marriot Ameila XXO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

they know that details matter

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: - close to the beach - very friendly staff - good breakfast - well managed
Cons: - interior design not to my taste. it wasn't in any way unpleasant or outdated, but very classical
In this hotel they know that details do matter. In our room we found not only standard items like hair dryer, coffee, tea, toiletries etc but also things like paper towels, dishwasher detergent, popcorn etc. Kitchen had everything we needed for cooking for our toddler which is not always the case in studios. There is a form you can fill in if you want them to do the shopping for you - we haven't tried it but I find it's very thoughtful. They have complimentary evening snacks/grills from time to time (twice during our 4-day stay) and till the very last minute of it there is a good choice of both warm and cold dishes. Complimentary breakfasts are really good - fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit with yogurt and much more. The staff was super helpful and friendly. And I mean really friendly not just professionally polite. The hotel is located 5min on foot from the beach, stores and restaurants are also close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

Very comfortable room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room. Front desk helpful in giving directions to my business destination.
Cons: More healthful snacks for sale, including more things to prepare in the room.
I was in Amelia Island overnight on business. Breakfast hours were convenient and hot portions were actually hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Sanibel, FL

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: Can't thing of a thing!
Location: Great trails to walk or bike right out the back of the hotel. Close to the beach.
Stopped here on our way back to Maine from Southwest FL. We had not been in this area of FL for 13 years. I hope for warm weather but was cold and windy. We were thrill to fine the great trails out behind the hotel. We have our dog with us and we were all happy to have a great walk. We had the best stay here mad plan now to stop on our way back home next Fall. Great friendly staff and good breakfast. We liked it all!