Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

Very comfortable room

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room. Front desk helpful in giving directions to my business destination.
Cons: More healthful snacks for sale, including more things to prepare in the room.
I was in Amelia Island overnight on business. Breakfast hours were convenient and hot portions were actually hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Sanibel, FL

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and clean room.
Cons: Can't thing of a thing!
Location: Great trails to walk or bike right out the back of the hotel. Close to the beach.
Stopped here on our way back to Maine from Southwest FL. We had not been in this area of FL for 13 years. I hope for warm weather but was cold and windy. We were thrill to fine the great trails out behind the hotel. We have our dog with us and we were all happy to have a great walk. We had the best stay here mad plan now to stop on our way back home next Fall. Great friendly staff and good breakfast. We liked it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
A quick getaway turned into a lovely and hopefully repeated experience! the staff was friendly and knowledgable regarding local food and fun. The accommodations were very nice, but would recommend that if you have more than 2 people you request a one room suite. Amelia Island was delightful and the Residence Inn did a fine job of promoting the local trade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Newton, MA

vacation trip to the Amelia island area

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: rooms were quite comfortable, staff were very helpful. A bonus: it is located right next to the Egan Creek Greenway
the hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area we strongly recommend Fort Clinch state park and fort, walking the Egan Creek Greenway, visiting Cumberland Island National Seashore (ferry from St. Mary's, GA) had excellent dinners at some local restaurants (Espana, Slippers, Brett's Waterway Café)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquie from Columbia, Md

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Nice to have some extra room with the kitchen and good breakfast selection. Hotel looked quite new and everything was fresh and clean.
Cons: No suggestions based on our stay.
Location: Obviously the beach is right there and there is also golf. The old downtown area is interesting with one-off shops and some good restaurants.
Friendly staff, very nice room and about a block from the beach. We stayed on a Sat., Feb 15 and in honor of Valentine's Day there were glasses of champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate for cocktail hour. What's not to like here?! Wish we had been able to stay longer; will doubtless stay again next time we're in the area.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! I unfortunately missed out on the chocolate-covered strawberries and champagne but heard that it was a hit! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and that you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back again and hope to see you soon! Safe travels, Casey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Croft from South GA

Pet Friendly Lodging

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Everything we needed was there and the staff were so friendly and accommodating.
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL - enjoy the beach, great eating places and shops that are unique.
From the time we arrived, we were met with friendly staff at every turn. They were pleasant and accommodating. The room was a good size for our needs and the cost was very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanna from York, PA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: great hotel, great price, clean and friendly.
Cons: You could sell regular milk in the little convenience store. The bathrooms really should have fans.
This hotel is very close to the beach. The hotel itself is very clean, the room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Harrisburg PA

a good place to be

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: good staff; good facilities; a busy place
Cons: seemed like a lot of pets
Location: the beach; the town of Fernandina itself
very good--just what we expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel wth attention to hospitality detail.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Room was perfect for 3 children. Hotel offered evening social functions and the free breakfast/wifi was great. Wish it was warm enough to use the pool
Cons: Hotel uses so much water softner, you never felt clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Very nice, updated hotel, close to a nice beach area. Clean and great rooms. Pleasant staff. Only minor complaints: continental breakfast had nice variety, but was pretty much like chewing a rubber shoe after 8 am---it probably just sits in those warmers and cooks for 3 hours without rotation. One weird member of the staff stared at the wife for uncomfortable lengths of time...right in front of me. A little bit of that is expected from men, but this was weird. Overall, the rest of the staff and rooms more than made up for any minor issues.