Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Newton, MA

vacation trip to the Amelia island area

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: rooms were quite comfortable, staff were very helpful. A bonus: it is located right next to the Egan Creek Greenway
the hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area we strongly recommend Fort Clinch state park and fort, walking the Egan Creek Greenway, visiting Cumberland Island National Seashore (ferry from St. Mary's, GA) had excellent dinners at some local restaurants (Espana, Slippers, Brett's Waterway Café)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquie from Columbia, Md

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Nice to have some extra room with the kitchen and good breakfast selection. Hotel looked quite new and everything was fresh and clean.
Cons: No suggestions based on our stay.
Location: Obviously the beach is right there and there is also golf. The old downtown area is interesting with one-off shops and some good restaurants.
Friendly staff, very nice room and about a block from the beach. We stayed on a Sat., Feb 15 and in honor of Valentine's Day there were glasses of champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate for cocktail hour. What's not to like here?! Wish we had been able to stay longer; will doubtless stay again next time we're in the area.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! I unfortunately missed out on the chocolate-covered strawberries and champagne but heard that it was a hit! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it and that you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back again and hope to see you soon! Safe travels, Casey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Croft from South GA

Pet Friendly Lodging

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Everything we needed was there and the staff were so friendly and accommodating.
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL - enjoy the beach, great eating places and shops that are unique.
From the time we arrived, we were met with friendly staff at every turn. They were pleasant and accommodating. The room was a good size for our needs and the cost was very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanna from York, PA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: great hotel, great price, clean and friendly.
Cons: You could sell regular milk in the little convenience store. The bathrooms really should have fans.
This hotel is very close to the beach. The hotel itself is very clean, the room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Harrisburg PA

a good place to be

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: good staff; good facilities; a busy place
Cons: seemed like a lot of pets
Location: the beach; the town of Fernandina itself
very good--just what we expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hal from Miami

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
All services were first rate. Breakfast was especially good. Bed was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel wth attention to hospitality detail.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Room was perfect for 3 children. Hotel offered evening social functions and the free breakfast/wifi was great. Wish it was warm enough to use the pool
Cons: Hotel uses so much water softner, you never felt clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MAG from NY

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sink in the vanity area was a problem since the drain didn't work and there was a moldy smell coming from the drain.......also the room was located near the pool area but the windows faced the pool filters and a other hardware for the pool in an alcove making the room very, very dark...we complained about the smell and the non-working drain and they immediately moved us to another room.......otherwise the hotel was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed Evans from Texas

Good value

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time in Jacksonvile and had heard great things about Amelia Island. It was much farther away from where we needed to be but the hotel and surrounding area were very nice. Hotel was convenient to the beach and shopping. One bedroom suite was a good value, and we loved the laundry room since we were half way through a 14 day, 4 city vacation. We will definitely be back to enjoy Amelia Island and will stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Atlanta

Great hotel - great complimentary hot breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great- typical cold stuff like cereals, milks, juice, fruit yogurt, but the hot bar was great - eggs, sausage, grits, oatmeal, waffle maker, french toast, etc.