Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The King Suite was wonderful. The location near the beach was great. My only complaint is that twice I called down to guest services for something and each time was told that there was no one else available to bring me what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel near the beach with pool and fire pit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our family had fun staying in this hotel; we enjoyed the pool as well as the outside fire pit. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We love having a kitchen with a big refrigerator. We love the decor too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No room for your car

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything else was great.
Cons: Parking, Parking, Parking
The Hotel and its amenities were the best. Breakfast was great. The only complaint I have is there was not enough parking for the total number of rooms that were available for rent. For the Fourth of July weekend this place was booked to capacity but you would expect that if you paid to rent a room that you would have a place to park your car. That was not the case for me and more than a dozen more cars staying at the hotel that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great room, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Fabulous location, large room, great bathroom. Everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very good hotel two blocks from public beach and accessible to fernandiina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a perfect location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very modern and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach was a block away. Perfect
The only annoying thing about the whole experience was being asked to write a long review. We had a great stay all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very efficient!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Nothing.
Very enjoyable. Excellent breakfast. Room was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highest recommendations!

Posted May 5, 2014
Spent 3 days here and can't think of a negative no matter how hard I try. Wonderful Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Land O Lakes, FL

Hard to nitpick when staying at a Marriott hotel.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent; pool and putting green for the kids and fire pit for the adults.
Cons: No, can't think of anything.
Location: The service and attention to detail were excellent; this location was walking distance to several restaurants and only several blocks walk to the beac
In town for the annual Shrimp festival in the historic district on the other side of the island; shuttle service from the hotel made it easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Boston

Went for a vacation with my husband.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Great distance to everything- There's a walking trail right in the back. You can rent bikes too.
Location: Close to beaches, state parks, Ameila Kayak - at Little Talbot Island, great downtown restaurants shopping.
First off, the staff was absolutely the nicest I have met in all my travels and I mean that sincerely. I just felt like they truly loved their jobs. The rooms were perfect for doing very light cooking. An added bonus was that you could not hear a thing - the walls must be insulated with something fab! We slept awesome all week. This was a hotel with mix of families and couples, and dogs too if you like,(I did see some dog doo on the grass and was a bit disappointed that someone wouldn't dispose-but that;s the only negative dog issue.) We did not hear a peep of running kids, etc. they must have done some good placement of residents. Don't get me wrong, we love kids, but ours are grown and it's nice to enjoy some of that quiet time. Poolside and beautiful fire pit with great patio furniture. This is a pet peeve that I think the hotel could fix easily - The gates that go in and out of the pool area are REALLY loud when they close. Maybe they could put some cushion so it doesn't slam. (again not going to take of rating for that-) The full breakfast was so nice each morning with so many options and the staff was always replenishing and I mean 4 or 5 staff at a time.. I love scrambled eggs so i had them most mornings- sad that they weren't always as hot- but again if you wait til someone replenishes you can get a hot batch.. They also had a great wine/beer and appetizer meet and greet. What a nice touch. Another night there was a barbecue! #1 Miss Marriot Ameila XXO