Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to beach.nice breakfast bar.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Wonderful experience! I will highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Comfortable hotel to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort.
Location: It's a bit too far from the old downtown...probably 4-5 miles. Otherwise, close to beach and a few restaurants.
Stayed in the King Suite. Very clean and comfortable. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel with an outstanding breakfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very quiet. We could not hear anyone in any of the other rooms. Could not hear barking dogs.
Cons: More towels could be provided in the room without asking.
Location: There is a good restaurant right by the beach called Sliders Seaside Grill. We ate there twice.
Staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great - a little something different every day, hot and cold items, delicious make-your-own waffles, corned beef mash was really good, all kinds of great breakfast things to eat. It is 0.6 miles from the beach and is a nice little walk unless you have a lot of stuff to carry with you, but in that case, the drive to the beach parking lot is very short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The King Suite was wonderful. The location near the beach was great. My only complaint is that twice I called down to guest services for something and each time was told that there was no one else available to bring me what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel near the beach with pool and fire pit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our family had fun staying in this hotel; we enjoyed the pool as well as the outside fire pit. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We love having a kitchen with a big refrigerator. We love the decor too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No room for your car

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything else was great.
Cons: Parking, Parking, Parking
The Hotel and its amenities were the best. Breakfast was great. The only complaint I have is there was not enough parking for the total number of rooms that were available for rent. For the Fourth of July weekend this place was booked to capacity but you would expect that if you paid to rent a room that you would have a place to park your car. That was not the case for me and more than a dozen more cars staying at the hotel that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will from Orlando

picked based off good reviews, not disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. My 3 year old daughter loved the pool, and we REALLY loved the free big breakfast every morning. The waitresses were very sweet both mornings and went around to give stickers or little trinkets to the little kids. The room was spacious and had everything you could want. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The only issue I had with the room was that it had a somewhat weird smell to it. Not a mildew smell, but something different. I didn't ask for a room move, although i thought about it. I just opened up the windows and turned on the AC. FYI, this is not on the beach. It is close to a beach, but there are better beaches on the island that you can drive to anyway, and I would explore a bit. We walked to the closest beach the first day, but with a 3 year old and infant and all our stuff, it wasn't the best. Just expect to drive to the beach, they are all around the island. However, we got this hotel for it's blend of comfort, room size, amenities, and price, and it really met those criteria. Another thing I loved was that they do not charge for internet, parking, breakfast, or "resort fee." the price is the price, and this is very rare now days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great room, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Fabulous location, large room, great bathroom. Everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Tennessee

Outstanding stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were impressed by the room and service. They were accommodating with two cribs for our twin infants. The only "issue" would be that the line was real long for breakfast, so we skipped it and went out to eat. Other than that, our stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very good hotel two blocks from public beach and accessible to fernandiina