Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The staff was excellent. The facility seems a bit old and tired. I was disappointed in the food. Overall the hotel was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c. florida east coast

Close to jax

Posted Sep 5, 2014
hotel a little aged but kept up. Room excellent in every way. Staff extending their duties. All together pleasant stay. Yes I'd book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: kitchenette; homey
Cons: Allow dogs for free
Location: near airport; great mall close by; Cracker Barrel very close
Wonderful; quiet; The staff, especially, the lady who takes care of the morning breakfast was extremely polite and genuinely kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

BAAAAAD Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was at least cordial and not really their fault hotel was dingy (front desk as it was obvious housekeeping did not do much "keeping")
Cons: Entire makeover
Location: Gas station, WAFFLE HOUSE!!!!!, and shopping and other eating within walking distance
Room had cobwebs and old dried out coffee pouch in coffee maker. Furniture was stained and so were walls. Granted I did mention this to front desk who then put us in a different room and although that one was clean, it looked like the rest of the hotel, old and unkept. Breakfast was free so that was good as was their fruit but the rest was not. Pool was nice and clean but hot tub was broke (I am only saying this because again, I felt the entire hotel is in dire need of an extreme makeover). Overall would not recommend nor stay there again which is odd as Residence Inn is a brand we trust and although I will stay at one again - it will never be this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located off Airport Road

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and had a nice view of the trees outside.
Cons: The cleaning supplies left a lingering, unpleasant smell in the room and hallways. The bed was not very comfortable and creaked with every movement.
Location: The hotel is located off Airport Road which is convenient for getting on or off the interstate. Many restaurants were close to the hotel as well.
The hotel room was clean and neat upon entry. I was pleased with the kitchen appliances and it's overall size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dawn Sfrom Summerville, SC

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised to walk into the room and find a functional kitchen. Nice surprise! The room was nice and tidy. They have a heated outdoor pool and a very small workout room--2 treadmills and 1 elliptical. They do not have a large entrance into the hotel, and you can easily pass it. Overall, we had a nice stay and the workers were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenafrom Palm Beach, FL

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typically, Residence Inn is our go to chain when we travel with our kids because of the convenience. This one was by far the worst we have stayed. Check in was quick however we arrived late, around midnight, and there were little kids running around the lobby....literally. The rooms seemed smaller than others. The beds were not comfortable. I will say that staff was friendly and courteous however housekeeping did not come to our room. That was a big disappointment for us. Overall, it just doesn't seem to be a well run place like others we have stayed before.
2 out of 5
by chanseokfrom Seoul, Korea

Spoiled milk

Posted Jan 6, 2014
At first the room was clean and very comfort. The dinner was good and my family enjoyed the hotel. Next morning they provided milk for the breakfast. But the shelf life of milk was expired two days before. My wife and son already drank it. Fortunately they did not experience any health problems. They also asked me to pay for the market (food vendor in hotel) but my family did not use it. They changed the milk and corrected the bill but I could not recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sydneyfrom Georgia

Tried for comfort

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TSfrom CA

Good value if you're staying a while

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Very helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: Maintenance and overall condition.
Location: It's very close to the airport, restaurants and shopping.
The staff is awesome. The rooms are getting tired though. Some maintenance and remodeling would improve this rating.