Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
John at the front desk is a seasoned pro at making sure your stay is as much as he can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ac fan rattled a bit noisy, but otherwise room was clean and nice and quiet. Hotel was easy to get to. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mekfrom Florida

Near mayo clinic

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful, the beds need to be upgraded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Mek, Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be wonderful. They work very hard to provide excellent customer service and its nice to read that their efforts didn't go unnoticed. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Columbia, SC

Close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice people - clean rooms - very comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reginafrom Miami

Close to UNF and must-see sights.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia beach Virginia

Home feeling

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay, very comfortable and close to everything! Breakfast was good every morning. What we noticed also is that the manager was very hands on wether it be cleaning up breakfast tables or getting guests. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by \

Pretty Good Hotel for the Right Price

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a pretty good stay for a 2-night vacation. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good each day, the internet speed was pretty good for a hotel and I love Residence Inn rooms with the included fridge and microwave and their spaciousness. Also, the location is pretty good, being very close to St. John's Town Center and not that far from other Jacksonville attractions. One big letdown, however, was the bed. It was not very comfortable and my wife and I found ourselves missing our bed from home and losing some sleep as a result. Still, for the price, I could definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Ffrom Alabama

Satisfied!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
From beginning to end things were very nice. The night attendant welcomed me and my wife and was very professional. The location of the hotel and space within the room were a couple of things that I really liked. The location was close to an amazing shopping center and 15 minutes from the beach. The sparate rooms gave us more space to move around in and the kitchen was a plus. We had a problem with the faucet on the shower but once I spoke with the maint. guy who was working on the floor he immediately not only repaired it but replaced it with a new one. The gentleman was professional and respectful of our privacy. Thumbs up!!! To conclude such a nice stay during the check out process the attendant provided me with helpful information in a professional/ well knowledge manner. Probably the quickest check in & check out process I have ever experienced. I hope my comments get to the manager of that location and throughout the chain because the treatment the staff provided for me and the wife will have an on our future travel plans when it comes to lodging. Thanks again Residence Marriot staff, job well done!!!