Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, MI

Needs updates

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Upon checking in our room was not very clean, asked for thorough cleaning the next day, wasn't done until 4pm. Carpet is dirty, needs updating. Beds are hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was included and was good but the dining room is small and crowded. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide first in class customer service to all of our guests and I apologize for missing the mark. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and will continue to better train our attendants so that we provide a spotless room for all of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and I do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Happy with the hotel overall. Clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms. The pool was also very nice. Affordable and great for a family. Would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 4 star review! We are thrilled you had a good stay! Our pool and outside area is my favorite thing about the hotel as well! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
everything about the hotel was perfect! Clean! Comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! We are ecstatic you had such a great stay! Thank you for the kind words! It means a lot to us! Come back and see your Residence Inn family soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas.tx

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The room was nice-housekeeping was excellent
Cons: Spray for bugs
Have stayed at many Residence Inn but this one had roaches in the kitchen (at night is when they came out) and saw some kind of bug on the bed linen the morning we were leaving
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, I was very disappointed to learn that your experience with us here at the Residence Inn Jacksonville was less that satisfactory and for that I do apologize. We take every guest evaluation seriously and I have shared yours with my Department heads, rest assured that we are taking corrective measures to ensure that this was an isolated situation and our future guests will not have a similar experience. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you. Have a wonderful day, Fitzroy Mason, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Georgia

Weekend trip

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. The breakfast was a plus with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tabatha from Jacksonville

It was really home away from home..

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
My family an I enjoyed our stay, the rooms were clean and the employees were pleasant and very helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KATHLEEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolina from Beaufort, SC

Good price, great location, good hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the customer service was friendly and helpful and the free complimentary breakfast was great. The hotel is near a huge shopping mall and movie theatre. Overall, the price is good and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Daughter Visit

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place to stay. The room was spacious and breakfast was hot and very good.One thing though, traffic location made it difficult to get out during 5-6pm time period.