Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Gainesville, Fl

back in time

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very charming B & B that has an excellent balance between modern conveniences and Victorian d├ęcor and feel. Good central location near restaurants and the surrounding neighborhood had a safe feel to it. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful with advice on where to eat and what to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Southern charm and hospitality

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was outstanding. The Victorian B & B was located near a park, shops, restaurants, a museum, and Saturday market by the river. The room was spotless and was cleaned each day. I loved the service and amenities. The high ceilings and lovely furnishings were nice, but the best thing of all was the wonderful breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B& B

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: The historical nature of the building...such character!
Location: Very convenient...could walk where we needed to go! Lovely area of Riverside.
Fabulous! I love the quaintness of the mansion...wonderful pine floors and a dining room big enough to push the tables and chairs back and you have a fabulous ballroom for dancing! Staff was great and very accommodating and helpful. We'll come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Delray beach

Awesome hideaway

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Riverdale was amazing. Excellent service, comfortable bed, hot shower, and delicious breakfast. I loved the book shelves on the second floor to give more of a homely feel to the place. My ONLY complaint; and to some it might be a positive, was that the wooden floors creaked a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Riverdale is charming and wonderful! Eric and Lola greeted us and made us feel welcome immediately! The amenities were great, and had the feel of staying with family. Carolyn cooked us a delicious breakfast. No complaints about anything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What a great litle gem

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect stay for me. In the middle of a stress-filled business trip, I walked through the door and was immediately transported to my childhood - staying at my grandmother's house. I left my stress at the doorstep and basked in the comfort of this amazing little retreat. The bed was amazing, I slept like a log and woke up to the smell of breakfast cooking. Everything about this stay was excellent. I will be back everytime that I am in Jacksonville. Having a chance to re-live your childhood in the comfort of your grandmothers house - priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly N

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Riverdale Inn was excellent. We were in town for the Gator Bowl, and were very pleased with this charming alternative to the main hotels downtown. The Riverdale Inn was less expensive than the hotels recommended by our school, but probably nicer and still very convenient. During the day, we could easily walk to the Landing for the Gator Bowl pep rally and other alumni festivities. At night, it was a short cab ride. There were also some decent restaurants about 2 blocks from the Inn as well. The stadium was also a short cab ride away. I would have given the Inn 5 stars in all categories, but the first night we did get a little chilly in our room and could not find an extra blanket or way to turn on the heat. Otherwise, it was perfectly lovely. I would also say that it would have been nice to have shuttle access like the chain hotels, but of course you sacrifice things like that when you opt for a B&B. The owners/ staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. We had a great time, and will definitely stay here again if we visit Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Very nice bed and breakfast with friendly staff in Jacksonville. Good location by the river. Pretty building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com