Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange park , fl

Everything was filthy...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Everything in that room was filthy and the room strongly smelled like old feces. The wall has coffee or soda stains and the rug was so nasty that I almost died when my 9 year old daughter took one of her shoes off. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Trashy hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Everything about this hotel was wrong. From the continental breakfast to the green pool. Nothing was quite right about anything. The staff was the worst. Rude and very uncooperative people should not run a hotel.
1 out of 5
by i traveled from from a

Nasty roach hotel..... Insecure, nothing like adve

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Unpleasant, insecure and its clientele are the worst people ever! The service sucks, the building is abandoned and duty, the breakfast is nasty , overall is scary motel.. A roach motel with roach clientele !!! Find another place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, reasonable rates

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Traffic light at the entrance. Easy to get in/out. Well maintained courtyard/pool area. Coffee in the lobby till 11 AM
Cons: New paint job, some bathroom remodeling, stronger wi-fi.
Location: Very close to Orange Park mall and NAS Jacksonville.
Room was clean. Furniture was in good condition. Hotel has seen better days. Could use some paint and a little remodeling here and there. Wi-fi was spotty. It kept fading in and out. Breakfast was dry cereal and toast. Lots of free coffee.
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Nashville Tennessee

INot in good area

Posted May 7, 2014
The hotel was in a bad area. People looked to have lived there more then just staying a couple of nights and they were loud all through the night. Cars speeding back and forth with radio turned up really loud. If it wasn't for the area it could be a okay place to stay but its like they say you pay cheap you get cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Wasn't expecting a fancy hotel, motel, holiday inn. When we pulled up the vibe of the area was a little sketchy. Older building for sure. We got our keys hassle free and went to our room. We were pleasantly surprised we when walked in. Very clean room and quite cozy. Only complaint about the room...AC didn't work probably. We had it set on 60 and it never got colder than 74. Other than that we were happy with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Mobile, AL

Friendly staff, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The price was great and it was a nice, quiet and clean.
Cons: The only negative was that the look of the exterior needed a make over and they city was doing roadwork near the hotel.
Location: Close to a 24 hour McDonald!
Hotel looks a little run down, but actually it was clean room, comfortable bed, and it was quiet stay. Which are qualities I look for. Also the price can't be beat! No complaints here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs major work.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The room was clean but when you went into the bathroom the ppaint was flaking and chipped on the walls. The wood molding was cracked. There was mold on the caulk around the tub. Asfar as the so called continetal breakfast went you could have cereal or make yourself two pieces of toast or have an extremly small muffin. This hotel is not even listed in the phone book. Never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Traveling thru and only spent one night. Free breakfast could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Employees were rude, made a mistake handling the our check in and did not collect pet fee so he continued calling our room late at night, seeing as were asleep we did not answer so he came banging on our door at 11 oclock at night! Also the breakfast was terrible and very cheap!