Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Bern, North Carolina and San Diego, Califronia

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I have stayed at the Sawgrass Marriot Golf Resort and Spa several times in which each stay has been excellent. The requests I have made and what the staff has done to accommodate these requests have been over the top and short of miraculous. Vernon's Restaurant's staff as well as the Sawgrass staff has accommodated each of my requests without hesitation and has exceeded everyone's expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Staff was great. Get a room away from the open courtyard area as they are noisy at night. Good overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Great Facility!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very nice hotel adjacent to TPC Sawgrass. The grounds are beautiful and convenient to TPC. Staff very accommodating and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati OH

Enjoyable stay but Villa rooms could use some TLC

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We had a room in the villas this visit. The rooms and public spaces could use some updating. Elevators were worn, balcony needed paint, etc. Rest of hotel was in great shape and food was excellent. Starbucks in the lobby is terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cayman Islands

Beautiful golf resort

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff and fabulous breakfast buffet.
Cons: Upgrade coffee supplies in the room. Not up to Sawgrass standards.
Location: Near Jacksonville beaches and great shopping centers (Town Center is grand). Tinseltown movie complex quite nearby.
Nice room with gorgeous view of the golfcourse. Very cosy bed linens (my husband wants one of the down duvets). Fabulous breakfast buffet. Super friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Got no Sleep

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Marriott App
Cons: Not anything can be done.
Location: Nice location. Not close to anything. Not much to do other than Golf and Spa.
Noisy center atrium building design. Had to hear a Drunk Woman in the next room complain about her husband till 1:00AM. Paper thin walls. Building seems old. Poor parking arrangement. Very expensive restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Nothing
We chose this hotel as they accept pets. Checkin/out was fast. Staff were very friendly to us and our small dog. Hotel is superb and food was good. Ground around hotel are very well kept. We only stayed 1 night and plan to go back for longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but old hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel was clean and nice however rooms were older also large gap in the double doors leading to the bathroom no privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Dormir My pasaport in room safe and they courteously arrange ups overnight and sent it to me, security staff at hotel: hats off guys! Dr Sel Rio
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com