Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel on beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Walk on beach and close to downtown.
Great hotel. Friendly staff . Amazing beach location . Out of hotel and onto beach in 2 minutes. Close to beach grill with tasty food options and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus County, Fla.

Hotel next to the Beach....

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, and the underground parking
Cons: Have the room ready by at least 12AM, and pay a bit more attention to the bedcovers, etc.
Location: Historical district, was a lot of fun to visit, eventhough we did that on Sunday, practically everthing was open to the public.
The location of the hotel was great, right on the beach and not too far from the historical district. The room we had, which had a balcony overlooking the pool, was a bit smaller than I expected, guess will know next time to sacrifice the balcony for a room a bit larger. Had to wait quite a while before our room was ready, not sure why, but did not get in until around 2PM, kind of unusual when you have made reservations ahead of time. The one thing I was a bit displeased with the a soiled spread, was so obvious, did not need to look at it real close to notice. The staff was extremely pleasant, and we enjoyed the fact that we were able to park underground since it was so extremely hot when we arrived on Saturday. All in all, we probably would try that hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, Room was small but sufficient. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel is on the beach and located only a couple of miles from the old Town district with lots of food and shopping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Only good thing about the room and stay was it is close to the beach and Sandy Bottoms is just downstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Hotel was right on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We were surprised to get a hot breakfast every day. The best we've had in any hotel. Liked the location on the beach.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the moment.
Location: Beach activity, great restaurants, nice stores, old homes and buildings, golf courses (we didn't golf this time). We rode our bikes to town.
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the view. Great location on the beach. Our room was decorated nicely and was clean.Had microwave and refrigerator and enough room to rest and relax. Had wonderful breakfasts every morning.The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seaside amelia

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel is in a great location oceanfront views, rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful ,one major issue is that there is no bathtub in any of the rooms only a standup shower so if you have a baby or small toddler you will have to improvise. We did not realize or even think to ask this question because every hotel we have ever stayed at had a full-size bathtub, only a few minor changes they need to put a full-length mirror somewhere in the room. you cannot open the bathroom door all the way because of the bed, due to the room being very compact, I would not recommend putting more than four adults in a room. also in checking out there were no carts to take your luggage from the room we had to take everything ourselves I would recommend to the hotel to please purchase more carts, as we saw several other groups of people doing the same thing due to lack of carts. Overall it was a great hotel and experience and I would return there again! Expedia definitely has the best rates for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Awesome sauce!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel right on the beach! We had pool and ocean view. The hotel room was about the size of an average bedroom with a decent sized bathroom. It didn't bother us though because we weren't there to look at the room all day. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh everywhere! Breakfast was served each morning...made to order! Yummy! We will definitely be back and even discussed making this place an annual vacation hotel/spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on Amelia Island

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and great breakfast
Location: Great beach location, walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Wonderful staff, great free breakfast, good restaurant right on the beach close by. Free beach chairs and umbrellas. Park for the younger kids close by. Rooms are small but adequate for a on the beach property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, great view!
Cons: Clean all of the outside balconies!
Location: Right by the beach and state parks. Horseback riding on the beachhead was incredible!
Hotel was located right on the beach, which was convenient for us to walk the beach in the morning and night without having to cross any roads. Room was just the right size, had a mini fridge and microwave. Balcony was very small, but perfect for just the 2 of us. My only complaint was the balconies on the side of the building were disgusting and covered in mold. I noticed they cleaned the front of the hotel! For the price, this was just beyond unacceptable to us! We couldn't use a couple of the photos we took on the balcony due to the mold in the background, so yes it was that bad! The hotel was very nice throughout otherwise. In the morning they have a chef make breakfast to order downstairs. Very nice touch! Reviews on parking were a little rough, but we didn't think it was that bad. There are plenty of parking spaces in the underground garage.