Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, Room was small but sufficient. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel is on the beach and located only a couple of miles from the old Town district with lots of food and shopping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Only good thing about the room and stay was it is close to the beach and Sandy Bottoms is just downstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Hotel was right on the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We were surprised to get a hot breakfast every day. The best we've had in any hotel. Liked the location on the beach.
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the moment.
Location: Beach activity, great restaurants, nice stores, old homes and buildings, golf courses (we didn't golf this time). We rode our bikes to town.
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the view. Great location on the beach. Our room was decorated nicely and was clean.Had microwave and refrigerator and enough room to rest and relax. Had wonderful breakfasts every morning.The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seaside amelia

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel is in a great location oceanfront views, rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful ,one major issue is that there is no bathtub in any of the rooms only a standup shower so if you have a baby or small toddler you will have to improvise. We did not realize or even think to ask this question because every hotel we have ever stayed at had a full-size bathtub, only a few minor changes they need to put a full-length mirror somewhere in the room. you cannot open the bathroom door all the way because of the bed, due to the room being very compact, I would not recommend putting more than four adults in a room. also in checking out there were no carts to take your luggage from the room we had to take everything ourselves I would recommend to the hotel to please purchase more carts, as we saw several other groups of people doing the same thing due to lack of carts. Overall it was a great hotel and experience and I would return there again! Expedia definitely has the best rates for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Awesome sauce!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel right on the beach! We had pool and ocean view. The hotel room was about the size of an average bedroom with a decent sized bathroom. It didn't bother us though because we weren't there to look at the room all day. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh everywhere! Breakfast was served each morning...made to order! Yummy! We will definitely be back and even discussed making this place an annual vacation hotel/spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on Amelia Island

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and great breakfast
Location: Great beach location, walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Wonderful staff, great free breakfast, good restaurant right on the beach close by. Free beach chairs and umbrellas. Park for the younger kids close by. Rooms are small but adequate for a on the beach property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, great view!
Cons: Clean all of the outside balconies!
Location: Right by the beach and state parks. Horseback riding on the beachhead was incredible!
Hotel was located right on the beach, which was convenient for us to walk the beach in the morning and night without having to cross any roads. Room was just the right size, had a mini fridge and microwave. Balcony was very small, but perfect for just the 2 of us. My only complaint was the balconies on the side of the building were disgusting and covered in mold. I noticed they cleaned the front of the hotel! For the price, this was just beyond unacceptable to us! We couldn't use a couple of the photos we took on the balcony due to the mold in the background, so yes it was that bad! The hotel was very nice throughout otherwise. In the morning they have a chef make breakfast to order downstairs. Very nice touch! Reviews on parking were a little rough, but we didn't think it was that bad. There are plenty of parking spaces in the underground garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Technology

Posted Jun 29, 2014
They say internet is available for free. It is free, it just doesn't connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Evans, GA

Great beach access

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a great long weekend stay at Seaside. We were particularly looking for a hotel without a long walk to the beach - this definitely fit that bill! The staff were helpful and considerate. Everything was obviously newly renovated, nice and clean. The queen bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small but functional. The room was well equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The plastic/styrofoam cups provided in the room for coffee and water were so tiny as to be useless - what happened to real glassware? The hotel was very clean - despite the fact that we never located an outdoor shower area to rinse off sandy items coming from the beach. Breakfast was fresh and good but not fancy. There is a restaurant/pub (Sandy Bottoms) on the beach side of the hotel which was very convenient (and delicious) for lunch and drinks. The restaurant had live music on Saturday night which made for a great evening on the beach relaxing. Parking underneath the hotel (out of the sun) was adequate and convenient. Overall, a great stay and VERY convenient to the beach. We will return - good value for the price. GREAT restaurants in the area - MERGE was our favorite but ESPANA was also good.