Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Oaksky from Jacksonville, FL

Looks good, but corners cut

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, right on the beach, good covered parking area and clean.
Cons: Don't skimp on the paper and soap products. The price of the room doesn't warrant it. Do something about the drains to make then drain better
First, it was a GREAT location, real close to our event we were attending and the first impression was good. But while we were checking in the hostess was doing more talking with the manager/owner than getting us set up. Everything looked clean and new, so that was a good thing. The manager/owner had their dog tied up outside that kept barking - not good. When we got to our room, it looked really nice, however it was very small and very warm even with the AC turned down. The bathroom was REALLY small and the paper products were very cheap and all of the toiletries were from China and not very good, soap and shampoo were pretty worthless. When my wife tried to use the blow dryer, the mounting bracket fell off the wall. The drains in sink in the bathroom and in the room both drained very slowly. Only one mirror and that was in the bathroom which making it hard for two people to get ready. Only a bed and two night stands in the room, no chair or table. There was a microwave, good size refrigerator and coffee maker. The water had so much chlorine that the coffee was undrinkable. I thought that it was overpriced for the accommodations and probably will not stay here again. The AC was very noisy each time it came on and kept waking us throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by danny from illinois

no tell motel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: a lot
dissapointing at best no table in room coffee pot 5 feet in air over top of microwave no iron iron board very unusual get that at a 50 dollar a night flea bag could barely get into one side of bed too close to wall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny

Posted Apr 9, 2014
smaller room ever.you only can go into bed only for one side of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to the beach and downtown.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very good. The only bad experience was thar I reserved my night through Expedia the night before and the hotel charged me again. The problem was resolved when I noticiced and called.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisy from Valdosta, Ga

Comfortable but Small

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was comfortable but small. Great view!! Room & bathroom was clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Florida

Awesome home away from home.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Close to the beach and local attractions! This cozy hotel featured clean and cute rooms with a fairly good view of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Coastal Georgia

Just what I was looking for ...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff and that hot breakfast.
Cons: I never was able to log onto the Internet, but it wasn't a big deal. Wi-Fi need tweaking.
Loved the facility, room, location, etc. Perfect for my getaway plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location to beach, ease of parking, price, good staff, made to order breakfast included
Cons: more sound insulation
Location: beach, downtown Fernandina Beach, Fort Clinch
Great location on the north end of the island right on the beach. It is a straight shot to downtown Fernandina Beach, next door to a city park, a couple restaurants and adjacent to the beach. We stayed in the studio room which is listed as 200 sq ft. It is snug, it was my wife and I in the room and there wasn't much extra room left over. There was no dresser per se, but there is a 20" wide closet with two small drawers at the bottom. There were no chairs or tables in the room and the shower stall was snug (the style was a square with one corner cut off at an angle for the door. The room is good for one or two people without much luggage or need for space. If you need a table to work on (ie- typing on a laptop) then you need a bigger room than this. But for our three night stay, it was good enough. We had some noisy upstairs neighbors and the front desk did speak to them and return our call promptly, but a little more sound insulation would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from New Jersey

My Review, what else could it be called duh!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Room was clean Staff was helpful and courteous Nice breakfast
Cons: For me wifi is a must!!! Small desk for laptop if wifi is fixed
Location: Location was ok No decent food establishments nearby, Ya get done driving a bunch of miles then have to drive for food. Beach bar food was nasty.
Renovations were on-going. My 3rd floor room was complete. Room was small but fine for me. A small dest under the TV would have been nice. There was a chair, but no desk. No place for laptop use. Maybe that's because there was no internet. The room was advertised as having free wifi, it did not work!!! The girl at the front desk said it sumtimes goes out. It was out for my 1 day stay. I like my internet and choose this place because of it along with price. There was no good place to eat that I could find. A beach bar in front of the Inn was all that was around (I did not got out driving and looking) and no internet to find food places. Ate at the beach bar and that was terrible!!! The Inn did offer breakfast the next morning of sausage, pancakes & eggs to order, along with toast, coffee etc. It was the "Hi-Lite" of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: If they could make the rooms bigger and still make a profit that would be my only suggestion.
Location: This hotel is right on the beach so sunrises are wonderful! It's very near to Fort Clinch and Egan Creek Greenway, great for nature lovers.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. However, the room was so tiny. I've heard it was like a New York hotel room. The bathroom was nice and fairly roomy but the shower was a closet style stall. There are no dressers but a wardrobe. The price was good for the value. The chef for breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the fresh cooked meal. Despite the shortcomings, they do try to make up for it with chocolates on the pillows and quick response for fresh towels when requested.