Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, great view!
Cons: Clean all of the outside balconies!
Location: Right by the beach and state parks. Horseback riding on the beachhead was incredible!
Hotel was located right on the beach, which was convenient for us to walk the beach in the morning and night without having to cross any roads. Room was just the right size, had a mini fridge and microwave. Balcony was very small, but perfect for just the 2 of us. My only complaint was the balconies on the side of the building were disgusting and covered in mold. I noticed they cleaned the front of the hotel! For the price, this was just beyond unacceptable to us! We couldn't use a couple of the photos we took on the balcony due to the mold in the background, so yes it was that bad! The hotel was very nice throughout otherwise. In the morning they have a chef make breakfast to order downstairs. Very nice touch! Reviews on parking were a little rough, but we didn't think it was that bad. There are plenty of parking spaces in the underground garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Technology

Posted Jun 29, 2014
They say internet is available for free. It is free, it just doesn't connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Evans, GA

Great beach access

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a great long weekend stay at Seaside. We were particularly looking for a hotel without a long walk to the beach - this definitely fit that bill! The staff were helpful and considerate. Everything was obviously newly renovated, nice and clean. The queen bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small but functional. The room was well equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The plastic/styrofoam cups provided in the room for coffee and water were so tiny as to be useless - what happened to real glassware? The hotel was very clean - despite the fact that we never located an outdoor shower area to rinse off sandy items coming from the beach. Breakfast was fresh and good but not fancy. There is a restaurant/pub (Sandy Bottoms) on the beach side of the hotel which was very convenient (and delicious) for lunch and drinks. The restaurant had live music on Saturday night which made for a great evening on the beach relaxing. Parking underneath the hotel (out of the sun) was adequate and convenient. Overall, a great stay and VERY convenient to the beach. We will return - good value for the price. GREAT restaurants in the area - MERGE was our favorite but ESPANA was also good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: IT was ON the beach which was convenient; the parking was convenient; the location to the city was convenient; the restaurant next door was convenient
There was mold in the shower; the carpet was coming up from the floor by the bathroom; the comforter had a stain on it and it made the comforter look dirty even if it was not; the rooms were small; the breakfast man was alone and there was a long line for eggs and pancakes - he needed help; never have carpet in a hotel on the beach - just looks dirty; the balcony was very small. Too expensive for that type of hotel. I would rather have gone to the Omni Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront, but has it's drawbacks.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: More storage in the rooms. Lower price.
Location: There is a convenience store and beach shop across the street. There were lots of restaurants and shops within 10 minutes of the hotel.
I feel it was overpriced for what you get. Staff was friendly, and breakfast was great. Parking was poor. The pool was small and all in the shade shared between two hotels. Sandy Bottoms bar was right beside us and you could hear them on the mic on Saturday evening. There are not many parking spots, and you will be towed if you park in the main beach lot beside the hotel. We found a shoe in our room so that makes me question how well they clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Great location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel with an added perk ( breakfast)! Pete will cook your eggs to order with many options of sides. Relaxed atmosphere within steps of the beach. Great location, close to park, putt putt and downtown. We loved the small town atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Great complimentary hot breakfast everyday Children's park next to hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL - EXCELLENT COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST!

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was nice and had an excellent complimentary breakfast. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was small as was the sitting area. But both the sitting area and the bedroom had TV's and they was needed as the weather was not very cooperative. I would definitely visit this hotel again and recommend it to those looking for a place on the beach with a view. The balcony had a good view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Jacksonville, Florida

Great Staycation

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, well laid out floors and rooms, amenities.
Location: Oceanfront right there at the back door, and downtown just minutes up one road.
I live local to Amelia Island, Florida, and this was a day stay for a local festival. Chose this hotel based on price available and proximity, but now I would choose it because of the hotel itself. Highlights are the roof top sun deck, discreet pool area, and top notch continental breakfast, among others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: staff was excellent , and adjacent restaurant handy for tired travelers who don't want to get in the car again.
Cons: nothing
Location: Cumberland Island ( day trip) and park areas and south end of island. Good restaurants in Fernandina Beach.
Excellent stay...we came back for another night. Each staff member we encountered was helpful and asked if we were enjoying our stay.