Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Perfect room for 6 adults for good night rest

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The Beds and breakfast were great. The room was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful after a 7 hour drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
On behalf of my staff and myself we thank you for your kind 5 Star review of your stay here at the Spring Hill Suites in Jacksonville. We take great pride in providing excellent service and are always pleased when we here our guests say we were successful. We look forward to seing you next time in you are in Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lexington, NC

July 2014 -

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Carpets a bit wore and dirty
Location: Great location.
Staff were very nice. Breakfast was great but lacked room to seat all the guest. Carpets were starting to show years of wear and would not have my young grand baby crawling on them. Hotel room was nice but layout of TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star review of your stay here. We value guest feedback and already have plans to address the items you have mentioned. We look forward to seeing you next time and provide you with 5 Star service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the price. The complimentary breakfast was not bad great amount.. Overall I think we May book a room there again. The odor was little unpleasant in certain areas of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 Star review of your stay . We are dedicated to making the guest experience flawless and providing Excellent guest service. Listening to guest feedback is a vital part of how we improve. I can assure you that there are plans already in place to improve the items you have mentioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I made reservations at this hotel in April for a room in June. On the Tuesday before my arrival day of Saturday, I called the hotel and received confirmation of my reservations. I arrived on Saturday after a four hour drive to check-in at 4:00 pm (earliest check-in time was 3:00 pm) and was told the hotel had overbooked and there was no room for me. The hotel sent me to one of their sister hotels 20 plus minutes away and did not charge me for the room. It was nice of the hotel to do this, however I chose this hotel specifically because of its close location to the event I was attending Saturday evening and it offered the type of room I needed to accommodate my family of five. I am disappointed that despite my careful pre-planning for this special event for my family, I had to scramble around at the last minute to alter our scheduled plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I understand the frustration you experienced due to our changing your hotel. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in this situation. It is not our intention to relocate our guests, though sometimes the hotel experiences unexpected in-house extensions and requires us to make this difficult decision on sold out nights. We do thank you for making us your choice hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Mike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Location: Places to eat within walking distance
For one night only the hotel met my needs, room was clean, free breakfast was good, places to eat within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating of your stay. I hope to see you again next time and hopefully be deserving of a 5 star rating. Our team takes great pride in service and will continue to strive for 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from NC

Southeast Jacksonville for two nights.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient parking. Wifi. Small kitchenette in room (didn't use it).
Cons: Need new carpeting. Mildew smell between shower and sink is overwhelming. Need new mattress for pull out sofa (very worn out). Reservation system.
Location: Southeast Jacksonville. Fast food restaurants nearby entrance to hotel. Very large shopping area with chain restaurants one exit away. Beach not far.b
Called ahead for late arrival (next morning after all night drive), yet room was not available as promised. Six grown people on registration were assigned one king bed & flimsy pullout couch to sleep. Mattress in couch was worn out. No bedding supplies were in the closet for the couch. Had to get bedding and more towels from cleaning staff down the hall. No way for all six people to sleep. Water was off for repair for a while. Carpet smelled strongly of mildew between shower and sink. Design of room was poor - very narrow walking areas around bedding. After prodding front desk and five hours later, we were packed up and ready to find another hotel for night two when our room was finally available and it was better (hence the two star rating). With so many choices in the area, I wouldn't stay at this place again. The Marriott name isn't represented here. We didn't try the free breakfast based on the overall uncleanliness factor in the rooms. There are fast food restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback of your stay here at our hotel. As the new General Manager of the property I appreciate all feedback and use it as a means of improving on both the service we provide to our guests as well as the product we deliver to everyone who chooses to stay at our hotel. I can assure you that I have already addressed the issues you brought up in your review , most of which have already been corrected. I understand your frustrations since having 6 people in a room can be challenging enough. I hope that next time we can make a better impression on you and your guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interview Trip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great stay overall. Friendly front desk staff, soft beds, spacious rooms, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind for star rating. We strive for excellence so we look forward to seeing you again so we can achieve the 5th star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good hotel and nice service .........................................................................................::.::::::::::::::..........................:::::::::::::::...................::::::::....,,,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Excellent 5 star rating!!! I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from NYC

Very Decent Good Price

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great free breakfast. Room was comfortable and spacious. would suggest darker drapes as room was very bright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and your 5 star review of your stay here. We make it our priority to be as friendly and helpful as can be with every guest for every stay. I can assure you that I already have plans in place to improve the quality of light control in some of the rooms that may not be as dark as they could be. This should be fixed fairly soon. We look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
by Vic from savannah

ok place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: room size
Location: ok
The suite was very small for the money I expected a lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Spring Hill Suites in Jacksonville. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve on the service and product we deliver to every guest. I am already working with my team in regards to your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Mike Seigneur