Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Nice, clean and convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything important
Super nice and helpful front desk staff. ample parking, very good selection at morning breakfast, comfortable bed and spacious suite layout. Hotel is easy to find, just a few minutes off the thruway. Numerous restaurants present nearby. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent 5 Star review of your stay with us. My staff take great pride in providing and excellent experience for all of our guests and are more then pleased to hear when we have succeeded. We hope you had a safe trip back up north and look forward to seeing you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim Hills, CA

Jacksonville 2/20-2/23/15

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, comfy bed, safe location
Good location. Restaurants and movie theatre within walking distance. Courteous staff. Clean and comfortable. We will definitely use this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind 5 star review of your stay with us. Our staff take great pride in providing excellence to all of our guests. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with the rest of the team during our daily stand up meetings. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room smelt like smoke and tub was dirty upon arrival. House keeper walked in unexpectedly twice and was rude to me about it. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am terribly sorry for the issues you experienced during your time spent with us. I do hope to see you again next time so that we can provide you with a much better experience that we are known for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Pa

Easy Access to Downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Comfy Beds, Good Hot Breakfast, Well Equipped Fitness center
Cons: The room design & large TV/stand made room feel crowded
Location: Great location with variety of fast food & family restaurants & shopping areas close-by and EZ access to Downtown area.
They graciously accomodated an early check-in on our arrival day, so that we could get to our Conference Registration downtown on-time. The rest of our stay was a pleasant experience, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your 5 star review of your stay. The staff takes great pride in providing a wonderful experience for all of our guests. It is always our pleasure to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. I am pleased to hear that we were able to take care of you during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,FL

Everything is near by

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Everything is good except I notice fee days later that Gotel changed me for our stay but we paid tru Expidia. So be careful:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bettyfrom Roanoke

needs improvement!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sofa bed had holes in it and a lot of crumbs on it which I had to clean off just to use it. Room was very small and not suitable for 4 people. Tub had rust in it and I just think that this room needed a really good cleaning. I could not wait to get out of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am terribly sorry for the issues you experienced. I can assure you that I have shared your findings with my team so that they can make sure something like this doesn't happen again. Please forgive us and give us another try the next time your in Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doniafrom Cincinnati

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hallways had a strange odor, but overall clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have notified my team about the issues you experienced. I can assure you that we will address this issue so that future guests will not experience the same thing. We hope that you can forgive our shortcomings on your stay and visit us again the next time your in Jacksonville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zack

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. We hope to see you again next time and provide you with a 5 star experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice, clean hotel walk to restaurant and movies

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast and very nice cleaning staff.
Cons: The front desk should be more welcoming to guests who choose to stay at the hotel.
Location: restaurants and movie theatre in short walking distance.
The hotel was clean and short distance from the downtown area and the stadium. Front desk was not overly friendly. They did their jobs but nothing extra. The biggest thing that I would change would be to put a sink next to the commode instead of outside of the bathroom. It is a sanitary issue. Also, I had to use the sink while the children were still sleeping, so I had to turn the bright light on and I am sure it disturbed them. It was nice to discover that there were paper plates and plastic utensils in the microwave. It was thoughtful to include it, but I wish there was a note or something, because I discovered it after we ate our pizza on napkins. However, overall it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the area and parts of your stay. I can assure you that I have already addressed the issues you experienced with the appropriate team members so that future guests will not experience the same issues. We take great pride on providing excellent service to all of our guests. Please forgive us and give us another chance the next time you are staying in the Jacksonville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Nashville

Bowl game trip

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Clean, friendly and access to restaurants. Recommend it to anyone staying in Jacksonville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and the rest of your Volunteer fans here during the bowl game. The entire staff raved about how much they enjoyed taking care of the Tennessee fans. Congrats on your bowl win!!!