Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great location Lots resturants close by. Friendly staff. Clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 4 star review of your stay with us . We are very fortunate to have such a convienent location for all our guests to enjoy all the restaurants and shopping in the area. I'm glad my staff treated you well and we look forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Comfortable Suites hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Nice clean room with comfortable bed and small sink, coffee maker and mini-fridge. Very nice breakfast included with waffles, eggs, sausage and cereal
Cons: Hotel corridor was noisy due to soccer teams with 4 guys to a room.
Location: Great location for University of North Florida
I thought the hotel was very nice. Comfortable two section room with second section being where the fold-out sofa, kitchenette area. Nice hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 4 Star review of your stay. We take great pride in provinding an excellent stay for all of our guests . We look forward to you staying with us next time so that you may enjoy 5 star service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Size of room, comfortable beds
Cons: The Air Conditioner was a little loud
Front desk staff was accommodating and friendly. Room was big enough for our family to sleep comfortably and room was clean. Breakfast buffet was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a 4 star review of your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that our larger then average hotel rooms were accomodating to your and your family. We strive for a clean and friendly environment for our guests and are always delighted to hear when we have succeeded. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picked hotel because of proximity to Towne Ctr

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing, etremely unprofessional. Hotel and staff need to make sure not to overbook hotel in expectations of cancellations.
Cons: If a customer prepays for their room, they need to honor their request for room.
Location: Location is fine
When I got to the hotel (at 5pm), I was told they did not have what I had reserved but a king bed with pull out. I had reserved 2 double beds because of the kids. I made the reservations and paid for them 15 days ahead. I had to speak to the manager for a resolution. Which it was to send us to the hotel next door. They claimed they would refund me for the mishap but I have yet to see it. To me this was not satisfactory since I had purposely picked the hotel for the larger suite and tv. Not to mention that the person behind the desk or the manager showed any remorse. Their excuse was that it happens all of the time and I needed to understand. I guess it was not their fault that I had paid in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered. I understand your frustrations and have addressed these specific issues with my team on how it could have been handled differently. We try and take care of all the guests we can and sometimes that leads to situations like this. We hope to see you again next time so that we can provide you with a much better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmyfrom Pensacola

location is fantastic-hotel is good

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was a little small but clean. check-in was easy and painless. location is the key to staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a 4 Star review of your stay. We do take great pride in providing and Excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time and provide you with a 5 Star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and giving our hotel a 4 Star review. We hope to see you again next time and provide you with a 5 Star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rena Brownfrom Albany, GA

Shopping Trip!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!! The service was impeccable. Upon arrival my room was not ready and the service attendant William did not have a problem with extending my checkout time. The location of the hotel was near the beach and great shopping stores. The breakfast buffet consist of hot item choices and the servers displayed commendable customer service. The deluxe room was updated, clean, and spacious. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I love to share feedback like this with my team as we all are striving for the same common goal... Excellence. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 3 Star review. We hope to see you again next time so we can provide you with a 5 Star experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MACfrom Miami

Could be better

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms on the east side (half of them) need window blackouts. There's an inner shade, but it's tan and doesn't stop the super strong sunlight coming in before 7am. That's the bad. The good is the quality of the included breakfast - surprisingly tasty! And of course, the price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at our hotel. I understand how not having the proper black out drapes can be disturbing, especially in the sunshine state. As the new General Manager of the property I have been working with my team to bring the level of service and the product to one of Excellence. Some things unfortunately take longer then others. However - the GREAT news is we have NEW custom black out drapes made for ALL of our rooms that should be arriving any day now. We look forward to seeing you next time so that we can provide you with a 5 Star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DRE

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review of your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites in Jacksonville. We take great pride in the level of service we provide for all of our guests and are pleased when we see that the hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again next time.