Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Nothing else to say. Horrible! They want more info on my stay. Horrible. Dirty. Large hotel with horrible rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Enterprise, Al

Hotel on Westside of Jacksonville Fl

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We checked in .It took 45 mins.The clerk was new and didn't know how do print a receipt through Expedia .After we got our 2 room keys .My room was discussin .You could right your name in the dust on the furniture. The mirrors were not clean ,no soap,no coffee and the coffee pot was not clean .After 3 times complaining my room was still not clean .At 10:15pm house keeping wanted to sweep my room with a broom ! I ASK FOR BLANKETS.She brought 2 blankets unfolded and all wrinkled up .I want my money back !! All I got from the front desk was I'm sorry .I would never recommend this roach motel to anyone !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Needs to appear on Hotel Rescue.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The rooms are run down. They need updating. The furniture was so packed in you couldn't even open the door all the way. The tub was slippery and it had no hand holds to catch yourself if you slipped. There appeared to be mold in the bathroom that had been covered several times. The grout was separated. It was just awful. The room smelt like mildew as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The linens were clean and the bed wasn't uncomfortable, but many fixtures were broken, the toilet was leaking and soaking the rug outside the bathroom door, the room smelled unpleasantly of disinfectant (like a hospital) and it's close to train tracks, I heard train whistles throughout the night. The only reason I didn't go to another hotel was my booking was non-refundable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Kind-hearted staff, kid-friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: The non-smoking rooms may not have had non-smoking as firmly enforced as at some establishments. They air out well, though.
Location: It's really near the highway, and centrally located.
The average clientele at this hotel are not rich folks, and there are some long-term residents here. So if you're the classist or racist sort that has a problem with your hotel-mates not being wealthy, go somewhere else... But for everyone else, especially vacationers on a budget or people looking for someplace to stay while relocating, this is a GREAT option. The staff are super-friendly and good hearted (one cleaning woman for our room offered to bring by toys for our kid to play with, another gave her a balloon when they found out it was her birthday, and another gave a present!), there's a large size and well cleaned pool, and the restaurant has free special activities for children on the weekends. Over all, everyone was polite and the customer service was great. The hotel has FAST and reliable wi-fi reception in the rooms, even those that are far away from the office (and this isn't true at all cheap hotels). In our room, all the appliances worked well, the bed was extremely comfy, the tub was a good size, and there was LOTS of storage space. Of course, you get what you pay for -- if the rates are extremely affordable, the carpet is bound to be slightly stained or the furniture slightly out-dated. But for our family, we'd definitely take good service and a comfy room over brand-name furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tyronefrom Tallahassee

my quick stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was for about 7 1/2 hours.Somewhere quick and convient.Not the best looking though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LAUREENfrom Texaa

Comfy for the price!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price Good location... A lot of restaurants, stores nearby. Although the property is old, room very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a pleasant one! I would stay again if I needed to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com