Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

very nice hotel, a short drive to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location & friendly staff
Cons: a covered valet so when it was raining we didn't have to worry about getting wet.
Location: grocery store,drugstore & restaurants across the street, minor care clinic within a short dive & hospital only a few miles. Beach was about 20 min.
Very friendly and well located hotel, easy to find. All the shopping close grocery store, dining, drugstore ,hospital & minor care clinic. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. We even stayed an extra 2 days. Thank you to Stephen & Bill and also Elsa in the kitchen. We will definetly sty again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, Excellent Staff
Cons: Resolve the issue of guest not returning the luggage carts in a timely manner and do a little maintenance to door knobs and toilets in the rooms.
Location: Seconds from Southside Blvd a main highway with plenty of eateries and shopping; minutes from The Avenue's Mall and a Publix across the street.
I visited Jacksonville FL over the Labor Day weekend and stayed at the Staybridge hotel off of Touchton Rd. The hotel room was good and provided all the amenities listed on the website. There were a lot of eateries on the main highway right off of Touchton, most within 5 miles of the hotel. The hotel is not new and has a high volume of traffic but over all I would stay here again. They allow pets; so I carried sheets to put on the sofa and chair in the sitting area. The bedroom was a little small due to needing two queen beds, but with the sitting area it wasn't a major concern. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to provide great service. The ONLY complaint I have is that they need to design a method to make their guest return the luggage carts, as I had to carry my luggage to the room after checking in and to the car while checking out because of inconsiderate guest keeping the carts in their rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice, pet-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, pet-friendly, convenient to I-95.
Cons: Sofa bed was not so comfortable, but I think that is typical.
Location: Many restaurant and stores nearby.
Three members of my family and I stayed at this hotel along with my small dog on the way from North Carolina to Miami, FL recently. The staff was super friendly and genuinely kind to my pet. Our two-room suite was clean and comfortable with tons of room. The breakfast bar was above average with lots to choose from. We liked it so much that we booked another reservation there for our return trip a week later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff. Very clean with kitchenettes and fridge. Very comfortable bed with excellent pillows. Outstanding continental breakfast bar !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a nice stay. The hotel and room were clean. Our puppy was welcomed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
great, but the only thing didn't like is pets were allowed. That is not a good combination when travel with babies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel lots of cool amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: amenities
Cons: later breakfast time, more variety added to their pantry area.
Location: not much to do near. decent eating restaurants, Dave n Busters was near. That's about it. Get the car rental.
I had a good experience at hotel, the only thing i didn't like was that if you didn't get up in time for breakfast then you would be finding some place else to eat! They shut down breakfast by 9:30am who wants to get up early while on vacation! The staff was nice, efficient, and helpful. Also they had no restaurant, so you could not order food for room service, i would of preferred that. Although they did have a fridge, microwave, and stove top along with pans, so u could do light cooking. Walmart was 1 mile away so you could food shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Relaxing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed the experience, would stay there again. Very relaxing happy hour after driving a distance..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tallahassee, fl

Very family friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast which was free and the room was very nice.
Cons: The smoking areas. We are not fans of smoking and have the smoking area right near the pool deterred us from staying longer than a few minutes.
Location: Close to the beach, publix close by and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Great hotel and weekend stay with my family. Enjoyed the proximity of the hotel which was close to everything, especially he beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I really enjoyed my experience there. I would definitely go back and would recommend to any of my friends traveling in that area.