Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
New hotel, so no surprise it's clean and nice looking. Staff was friendly, good location next to a shopping mall for a quick bite to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice good location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We were in town for the steeler/jag game and this proved to be a great location. Close to stadium, lots of shopping, and restaurants nearby as well as public grocery. Hoyle staff was very nice and accomodating. We had a one bedroom suite and Room was stocked with everything. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

very nice hotel, a short drive to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location & friendly staff
Cons: a covered valet so when it was raining we didn't have to worry about getting wet.
Location: grocery store,drugstore & restaurants across the street, minor care clinic within a short dive & hospital only a few miles. Beach was about 20 min.
Very friendly and well located hotel, easy to find. All the shopping close grocery store, dining, drugstore ,hospital & minor care clinic. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. We even stayed an extra 2 days. Thank you to Stephen & Bill and also Elsa in the kitchen. We will definetly sty again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, Excellent Staff
Cons: Resolve the issue of guest not returning the luggage carts in a timely manner and do a little maintenance to door knobs and toilets in the rooms.
Location: Seconds from Southside Blvd a main highway with plenty of eateries and shopping; minutes from The Avenue's Mall and a Publix across the street.
I visited Jacksonville FL over the Labor Day weekend and stayed at the Staybridge hotel off of Touchton Rd. The hotel room was good and provided all the amenities listed on the website. There were a lot of eateries on the main highway right off of Touchton, most within 5 miles of the hotel. The hotel is not new and has a high volume of traffic but over all I would stay here again. They allow pets; so I carried sheets to put on the sofa and chair in the sitting area. The bedroom was a little small due to needing two queen beds, but with the sitting area it wasn't a major concern. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to provide great service. The ONLY complaint I have is that they need to design a method to make their guest return the luggage carts, as I had to carry my luggage to the room after checking in and to the car while checking out because of inconsiderate guest keeping the carts in their rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice, pet-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, pet-friendly, convenient to I-95.
Cons: Sofa bed was not so comfortable, but I think that is typical.
Location: Many restaurant and stores nearby.
Three members of my family and I stayed at this hotel along with my small dog on the way from North Carolina to Miami, FL recently. The staff was super friendly and genuinely kind to my pet. Our two-room suite was clean and comfortable with tons of room. The breakfast bar was above average with lots to choose from. We liked it so much that we booked another reservation there for our return trip a week later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff. Very clean with kitchenettes and fridge. Very comfortable bed with excellent pillows. Outstanding continental breakfast bar !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a nice stay. The hotel and room were clean. Our puppy was welcomed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
great, but the only thing didn't like is pets were allowed. That is not a good combination when travel with babies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cely from Miami

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More than I expected

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ample and clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast. Will return in my next trip to Jacksonville.