Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frequent Travelerfrom Jacksonville Florida

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very nice, we asked how many towels were in the room she said 2 sets, WRONG ! towel and a hand towel, checked back later since she said they were in the dryer, well that got us 2 towels, no hand towels, and no face cloths. The drapes were wrinkled and had holes in them, the room had a strange odor I guess because this place is in bad need of renovations, the dresser and night stands look as though they were purchased from a bad thrift store. We were highly disappointed and will never stay here again, and to think we were excited about staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Only negative was the missing coffee pot. However, we were not drinking coffee so it was not missed other than the fact that it was listed as being in the room. The TV controler was the comcast adapter for changing channels, however the remote was not calibrated to the TV. Therefore, manual tv controls were needed to turn the tv on and adjust volume. The room was comfortable and quite. The personnel were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jimfrom sc

nice size rooms

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice size rooms close to aize of a apartment it stands off to its self but was nice for the price didns see any bugs it was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Jacksonville

Nice place

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not as fancy as some other hotels, two pillows instead of four, lower threadcount sheets, but the kitchen is better, the location is quieter, and overall I am happier with the experience than at other places being kept up all night by highway noise in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
What I liked the most is that the room has the little kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Oct 29, 2012
We booked two nights at this hotel. The second night we got back only to find that our electronic key wasn't working to unlock the door. We went up front to get the key reset and the office was locked with no one working. We ran the bell and knocked on the door for almost an hour and no one ever showed up. There were two or three other rooms with the same problem, and we all ended up sleeping in our cars until someone showed up in the office the next morning. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

TV didn't work

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I PAID FOR MY SON TO STAY FOR 7 NIGHTS AFTER HE MAJOR SURGERY TO HIS SHOULDAR, THE FIRST ROOM WAS ON THE 3RD FLOOR AND WHEN THE MAID WAS CLEANING THE ROOM NEXT DOOR, HE SAID SOMEONE BANGED ON THE FLOOR FROM THE ROOM BELOW HIM SAYING HE WAS MAKING TOO MUCH NOISE, NEEEDLESS TO SAY HE WAS SLEEPING THE EFFECTS OF THE SURGERY AND WAS NOT MAKIGNANY NOISE, HE COMPLAINED TO THE FRONT DESK AND THEY DID MOVE HIM THE NEXT TO THE 1ST FLOOR, IN THAT ROOM THE TV VOLUMNE DIDN'T WORK PROPERLY BUT HE DEALT WITH IT SINCE HE WASN'T WATCHING TO MUCH TV ANYWAY. ON A WHOLE THE ROOM WORKED OUT FINE AND I WOULD THEM AGAIN IF NEEDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo MI

Close to being a dump

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ceiling fell down the 1st night. Asked for another room and was pleasantly surprised that the 2nd room wasn't too bad. Never had any maid service at all for 6 days. Had to wash my own sheets and towels. Its a cheap place but the old saying still holds true: You get what you pay for.