Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from the service to the condition of the rooms.
Location: We stayed here as it was only a couple miles from everbank stadium and the downtown area
When we got to the hotel the front desk guy said that he had signed out of the system so we would have to wait 10 min for the next guy to arrive we were not happy about this but he said that was all we could do. After waiting around 15 min for the next guy to show up we told him that this was ridiculous that we were still waiting and that he needed to sign in and check us in. Finally he signed into the system said that he could not check us in due to issues between the hotel and expedia. I told the guy that I had my confirmation right here and he needed to fix this and check us into our room his response was that we did not have reservation. I told him he needed to call expedia as the problem was between them, he did not and so then I had to call expedia who intern asked him to let us into our room and then they could deal with the issue as it was midnight and we had been traveling since early that day, he refused and we were forced to wait till this was settled. While we were waiting another man came looking for a room he quoted him 3 different prices and then told him he didn't have a room for him. Over and hour and a half later still on the phone with expedia the front desk guy called his boss who told him to check us in. He then had to go check if there was a room ready for us. He found us a room which was also very disappointing. The room was awful the wallpaper was falling off the walls the carpet was stained and filthy. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jay Master, Hotel Management
Hello, First of all we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your stay. We are always here to provide an excellent service, your feedback will help us better our team and we are in process to renovate the hotel. We will be glad to have you stay with us in the future to see the difference thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale, fl

Bad, not clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The carpet in the room is very dirty. It has bugs, I got bite by several bugs whil standing on the carpet. The bed seems to be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Jay Master, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are in process to renovate the Hotel and we will be happy to have you stay with us in the future to see our improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Awful hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Passing thru needed to spend the night hotel was awful toilet would not flush no hot water faucet was about to fall off the sink over all a terrible experience would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by joanfrom e

Bad experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The beds were very uncomfortable your head was downhill not straight there was mole on the wall and the floor was nasty dirty the bathroom was dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marthafrom TN

Be Sure To Ask For Ref

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not real great ac was broken and you could not turn it up or down. Not all rooms had a ref you had to ask for one. Not in a great location not really next to anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LINDAfrom FLORIDA

ADVENTURE IN JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived to check in, the desk clerk informed us that he didn't have any reservation, then when I showed him my confirmation paper, all of a sudden he had our rooms. Then he informed us that we could not be next door to each other, like it was booked. So after another 10 minute hassle we finally got our rooms, AWAY from each other. We were in the middle of BAD THINGS. Not the best place to bring the kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren

Was just not for me

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides coming home on night 2 out of a 3 night stay to ALL of our belongings put in the office except our pillows, the place wasnt cleaned very well, the check in staff barely spoke English, and the awkward location (next to an on/ off ramp the GPS couldn't identify) this stay was ok. The bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge and quite a few channels on tv including HBO. I was never offered any explanation or consulation for my belongings being taken to the office. My face wash and a box of hot pockets were never found. I tried to ask about them and couldn't get past the language barrier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Florida

Decent hotel, scary spot

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is hard to get to off the interstate, and in a terrible neighborhood. Local police warned us not to walk anywhere and keep a sharp eye on our car. But the place was clean and the ac cold at least
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave Bfrom Florida

Low Budget

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted cheap lodgings while in Jacksonville for a music festival, and I got what I paid for. The 3 different people that I dealt with while there were very attentive to me as a customer, and took care of business quickly and efficiently. The room worked for me, but I would not have wanted to bring a lady there. It was clean enough, but it is worn and dingy. It really needs new carpets and bathroom fixtures. Dropped items were on the floor behind one of the beds, so it was obvious that the room could really use a more thorough cleaning, as well. I would also not recommend this location if you are sensitive to noise. It is right next to major highways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com