Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Actually very clean and nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was great no bother very quiet clean and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Puti, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Super 8 Jacksonville South! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom disaster!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We booked this hotel last minute for the game. The staff were nice and the location was good. However, there was no parking. My friend and I had to park my car on the backside of the hotel in the dark. The bathroom was awful. It wasn't very clean, the knobs fell off to turn the water on and we had to rig then back on at 3am, and it made the most horrible noise when the shower got turned on. Wouldn't recommend anyone staying there nor will I stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel! Unfortunately, the parking situation here becomes obsolete with the Florida Georgia game weekend, and as we do not offer assigned parking, it is first come, first serve. I am saddened to hear that you had problems with the bathroom knobs. If you ever have an issue with the room you are in, please call the front desk and let us know! We have 24 hour maintenance and we will be glad to send someone out to fix the problem. Once again, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our property. We will make strides to improve our hotel for all guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the arena where the concert is.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the arena. Very affordable.
Cons: The room should be clean, the floor and bath tub.
Location: Close to the arena.
The front desk is ok. The hotel floor is dirty. The bed sheets was ok, but comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear ermie007, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Although we are pleased to here our location suited your needs and our staff was able to assist you, we are saddened to here about the poor housekeeping. Please be assured that we will connect with housekeeping to provide a more comfortable experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jonfrom Jacksonville

not bad at all

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my friends for 2 nights. I had put the sign outside saying sleeping so we wouldn't get disturbed and the room service person Wouldn't stop knocking until we said we didn't need anything. Other than that, room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our property to be accommodating, but disheartened about the housekeepers disturbances. Please be assured we will connect with housekeeping about this issue.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
horrible. the room was nasty, showerhead wasn't even in the wall. the bed frame was dirty, and the carpet was disgusting. not to mention the walls were paper thin, and in a bad neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are appalled at the mentions contained in your review. Please be assured that we will connect with housekeeping about this and other matters of cleanliness and comfortableness so that guests may have a better experience in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincentefrom Ohio

Never again

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was outdated i was scared to sit down on toliet or walk barefeet in the room i went to family dollar to get bathroom cleaner and cleaned it myself before i used the toliet or shower.no iron had go to front desk to get one and that was raggedy overall a bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Vincente, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is true we keep the irons and ironing boards at the front desk. I am sorry to hear you felt that you had to clean the room yourself; if the room was in such a horrible disarray we would have been glad to switch you. In any case we will connect with housekeeping on this and all other matters to make our property more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Normal stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's normal, not so goood, not so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear AVT, Thank you for taking your time to write a review! We are glad that you chose to stay with us, and hope you come back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MAUROfrom Paruzzaro (NO9

Buon prezzo

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tipico motel economico ad un prezzo davvero contenuto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Mauro, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are glad you chose our property for your travel needs (all the way from Italy to boot!) and we are glad we met your expectations! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable price.