Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It's was very nice and quite and staff was excellent and locate was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Near Mayo Clinic

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: The bedding
We stayed for one night. The room was clean and spacious and the staff members were all very courteous and helpful. The hot breakfast was okay. The scrambled eggs were pre-made. The reason the hotel is receiving a 3 rating is because the bed was terrible. The mattress was thin and sagged in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good if you are a patient at Mayo.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access to Mayo.
Cons: Make breakfast area friendly by not roping it, cleanliness on serving area.
Location: Location is good if you are patient in Mayo Clinic.
Hotel in general is good but Front Desk people needs to be professional in dealing with quest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by afrazfrom houston

Just say no

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend unless you are visiting the hospital, then it's perfect.. found long white hair in my room. The bed is supposed to be a queen but looks and feels like a full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by john, Hotel Management
The hotel is perfect for someone who is visiting the Mayo Clinic Hospital. The covered indoor walkway between the hotel and the hospital makes getting to your appointment convenient. I appologize for the cleanliness issue with your room and will pass the information to the right team to ensure this does not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I chose the Inn because of its proximity to the Mayo Building where my husband was having surgery. We were unaware that each unit is like a small apartment with living, cooking and sleeping arrangements. We loved it! The only downside was my husband was released a day early and thus we had to pay for a night we did not use. That was very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackyfrom hickman

OK place to stay close to hospital

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Doctor's visit easy access to Hospital close to needed services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenyattafrom Williston

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay!Staff was friendly....room awesome and clean! Will def stay again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melvinfrom Atlanta

Very inconsiderate front desk and management!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is horrible. The service was atrocious. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Only for family with the patient in the Mayo Clini

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We hear a lot of noises duringbthe night, you can hear everything from the room beside you, I guess is good for the families of the Mayo clinic patients but not for vacation, we did not enjoy at all, our romantic weekend was not romantic at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped for. As a Marriott hotel, we hae a diverse group of guests, but being attached to the Mayo Clinic makes our hotel unique. We usually hear that our hotel is very peaceful but I am sorry that that was not what you had encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jgfrom Keller, TX

Great if you have a patient at Mayo

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
How amazing to have an apartment while your family members or friends are having diagnostic tests or treatments! And this hotel provides transfers to the front doors of Mayo Clinic. In fact, it is on the campus at Mayo and provides walking trails. The price is amazing for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you were able to enjoy the amazing walking trails, and see the beautiful fountains and art along the way.