Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I really can't think of anything
Location: This is the first time we have visited the Ponte Vedra area. We flew into Jackonville and drove to the beach. This is a very easy flight and ride.
My husband and recently stayed at The Lodge and we couldn't have been happier. The Lodge is lovely and the rooms are beautiful. From the time we arrived we were treated as valued guests, from the valet to the housekeeping staff the service was exceptional. We look forward to returning to this beautiful hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel but Noisy

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I have recommended this hotel after the renovations are complete. The location is beautiful and the newly renovated rooms are spectacular.
Location: Ponte Vedra Spa & Country Club, TPC Golf, the Beach and many nice restaurants.
Unfortunately, the hotel was undergoing major renovations which was so noisy it ruined the ambiance of being by the sea. The jackhammer and saw were a constant irritation when laying by the pool and my room was right down from the construction. This construction was occurring all day Sunday ending at 5:00pm and started 7:44am on Monday. The front desk discounted the room and comped breakfast but I would not recommend staying at this hotel until the renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosaliefrom highland park, Illinois

6 great days in spite of the weather!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great time everything about the Lodge was fabulous! The staff was wonderful especially John, Elizabeth and Buddy in the dining room. Also, Tina kept on room spotless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairfax, va

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I absolutely love this resort! The rooms are gorgeous, food is fantastic and the beach is not crowded! The staff is excellent as well. If you want to just chill on your vacation - this is the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garry Redigfrom Illinois

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Right on the ocean. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Great location on beach and great amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My second time at this hotel but first time at Lodge. Enjoyed it thoroughly as I did the Inn. Each had its own great qualities - and you have access to both!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom Peachtree City, GA

Gorgeous hotel but room somewhat dissapointing

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very beautiful. Absolutely beautiful view, pretty beach and pool. The bathroom was large, contemporary and very clean. The only complaint I had was the carpet was awful, coming up in areas. I did learn when I was checking out that the room is scheduled for remodeling. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beccafrom Atlanta

House Hunting

Posted May 25, 2014
Hotel was nice, rooms clean beds comfortable... You can hear noises in between rooms but overall a relatively quiet hotel. Beach is great not too many people. Lunch on the beach patio - food was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Sanford, Fl

Top notch

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and service was too notch. My only complaint was the comfort of the beds. They could have been more comfortable.