Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax, va

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I absolutely love this resort! The rooms are gorgeous, food is fantastic and the beach is not crowded! The staff is excellent as well. If you want to just chill on your vacation - this is the spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great location on beach and great amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My second time at this hotel but first time at Lodge. Enjoyed it thoroughly as I did the Inn. Each had its own great qualities - and you have access to both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Atlanta

House Hunting

Posted May 25, 2014
Hotel was nice, rooms clean beds comfortable... You can hear noises in between rooms but overall a relatively quiet hotel. Beach is great not too many people. Lunch on the beach patio - food was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Sanford, Fl

Top notch

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and service was too notch. My only complaint was the comfort of the beds. They could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Atlanta

Excellent resort style hotel on private beach

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Lovely establishment with excellent views of private beach; top notch hotel staff and spa; room service was good as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Naples

Furnishings need updating

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the location is beautiful. However, the rooms were a bit outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding resort hotel on beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with large room with view of ocean. Excellent restaurant & bar. A no-tipping facility but unfortunately we were not informed of that until several tips had been made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from Gainesville

FANTASTIC!

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge rooms with high ceilings. They place was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Pittsburgh

Nice get away over Thanksgiving weekend!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Excellent service, staff, location, breakfast (although expensive, was fabulous). This hotel and its sister property is a Florida Hidden Gem.
Cons: This property seems to be more for couples. If you have a family, I would recommend the Inn and Club at Ponte Vedra its sister property.
Location: It is close to many restaurants. Easy trip to Jacksonville, St. Augustine and 2 hours north or Orlando.
The Inn and Club is where most of the facilities are located. This includes the gym, family pool, tennis, and shopping. It is located 1.5 miles north on the same road. The family pool at the lodge is being renovated at this time. If we were to stay again, we would go to the Inn and Club for better proximity to the other facilities this sister property has to offer. My husband and I felt the Lodge was more for couples then families.