Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel if you dont like huge hotels. Parking was very tight against the road, but I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax beach

will go back!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel staff made your stay feel right at home:) Themed rooms made it an exciting experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 blocks from the beach, close to all restaurants

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Themed rooms
Pretty little hotel, themed rooms and breakfast area. 2 blocks from the beach and all restaurants and stores, nicely maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nominal from atlanta

perfect

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful experience, I would stay here again and again. Very creative rooms, and I got a free upgrade for literally no reason. Great people, perfect location, and beautiful little property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristy from Saint Johns

Super fun place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met some old highschool girlfriends for the weekend and we all really enjoyed The Palms Retro...fun and very clean and well kept and very nice owners. Walking distance to beach and excellent restaurants and bars! We all agreed that we would stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Attention to detail was perfection. Very unique and incredible staff. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendell from LaGrange

Worth the money

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with very good accommodations. Rooms are really for couples and for a family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back.

Posted May 29, 2014
Very cool hotel priced right. Central location, comfortable rooms are well appointed and clean. Walk to beach, food and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mal from Delray Beach, FL

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The various decorations reminding of our earlier days when we had many of the 50s and 60s items in our own households.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that should be changed! Perfect for older couples or even honeymooners.
Location: Loved walking to the beach and stopping in at the sidewalk cafes.
Randomly selected motel and loved it....so much character and nostalia as we were in high school when the divas, rock 'n roll guys, and infamous stars were popular. Loved everything about the motel, especially the peaceful courtyard.