Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Hopewell Jct, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
My husband and I did a road trip from NY and this was by far our favorite hotel! Hidden little jewel. We loved the idea of the themed rooms- we stayed in The Legends room. It was very comfortable with a fridge and microwave. Hotel was walking distance to the beach, restaurants and little shops. The courtyard was very nice and inviting. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The continental breakfast had a nice variety. We definitely plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lantha

A fun stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Use a few blocks from ocean, shops and dining
Well ran, good location and a fun relaxing atmosphere !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute but won't go back

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Other than decent coffee, worst free breakfast ever! Cereal in a box was stale, banana was over ripe, and there weren't much more than that to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun and fabulous retro hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Fun and fabulous retro hotel tucked behind Rt 10 and just a block from A1A. Updated and spotless rooms decorated in themes from the 50's. Lovely courtyard to relax and enjoy continental breakfast. Room size is of the era, great for a. 2 night stay but small for a week's vacation. No pool but only two blocks from the beach . Amazing value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DD from Atlanta

I was there for 2 nights and was very pleased.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, close to shops, beach and yoga. The staff was very friendly and enjoyed coffee onsite, etc. Also, the decor was very cute!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was close to the beach, shops, restaurants, etc.
There were 3 of us there for a yoga workshop which was 2 blocks away, and we were very happy with our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Jacksonville

Back in time

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The simple things...
Cons: Bathroom needed a larger shower and a tub would be nice.
Location: The beach, shopping, and a great selection of
My wife and I loved our stay at Palms Retro. We are real people who appreciate real people who frequent and maintain smaller, more personal facilities. We had a fantastic time overall. The shower was a bit small, but other than that the classic touches to the rooms and the classic movie library was fantastic. The courtyard was phenomenal and so relaxing. I have stayed at Waldorf, Hyatt, Hilton, Sawgrass, etc. Honestly, those hotels can keep their stuck up, snotty, rude peolpe. I will be at Palms Retro with an awesome, down home staff enjoying how the 99% lives. As a matter of fact I will be in another stay-cation at Palms Retro this weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhonda Heuer from St Augustine, FL

Heaven

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wish I could give 20 stars. Top notch all the way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RayJ from Florida

A Well Placed Property for Beach and Town

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really close to caf├ęs, restaurants, supermarkets and the beach. All of which are just a few moments walk away. Reasonably priced, it is an old-style motel and has been decorated with imagination. We had a queen bedded room "The Dudes" but there was no chairs, only one bedside table, and no desk. The bathroom was small and the fittings all squeezed in. The double bedded rooms are larger and will give more space - so go for that if you are staying for a while. Breakfast was in a windowless room and although painted in an interesting way, not a very bright venue to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Aiken, SC

Fun Great personality.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: it had style
Cons: to do much more would be overkill
It was a fantastic deal, had character. The rooms are not large, but they have style. Everything I needed in a room. Great atmosphere, and was just a couple blocks from the beach, and great food. I would definitely go back. In fact it would be fun to rent the whole place for a family reunion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisabeth from Ankara, Turkey

A really retro, pretty beach otel

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Decoration, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Beach, good restaurants