Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach, FL

Great find!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stayed in the Rat Pack room. It has a beautiful courtyard with a lovely fire pit. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It also included 2 Rat Pack CDs and a Frank Sinatra DVD. The decor was adorable and brought smiles to our face. The location is also perfect; its within walking distance to many restaurants, coffee, and frozen yogurt. Near the beach and great rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugoff, SC

Nostalgic hotel in Atlantic Beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Once we found the location, parking was very limited and in some cases not very safe due to spots being right at street. If you walked behind your car, you had to step into the street, which could be dangerous. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, although the noise between rooms was a little annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Fun experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. Accomodations, owner/manager, amenities, location.
Cons: Wasn't crazy about the chair in my room. Maybe the parking, but it was adequate.
Location: Two blocks from the beach, close to drugstores, K-Mart and restaurants. Short drive to night spots.
The themed room was fun! I LOVED the small, cozy courtyard. It felt intimate and quiet. Although there was not really a hot breakfast, there was more than enough to choose from (cereal, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels and more). Coffee, hot tea, juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heerenveen

Meest originele slaap plaats

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Erg leuk en netjes b&b geheel in 50 's stijl Daar bij ook nog eens goedkoper dan de rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Houston, TX

Excellent Hotel for the Money

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting my girlfriend recently. Very good value for what I payed, seeing as how it was only $20-30/night more than the roach motels. It's a boutique old-fashioned hotel that is about 10 rooms. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but offer plenty if room for relaxation. The cable is great, the flat screen tv was excellent, and the free wifi was some of the fastest I've ever used. The ONLY thing I would say was less than excellent was that the bathroom was quite tight. The toilet was right next to the sink and made it awkward to use and the shower was about 3x3 feet. Not bad if you're average but as a bodybuilder I kind of need more space ;) the courtyard was AWESOME! Very peaceful listening to the fountain and soft music as I enjoyed my cigars at night. The parking lot was tiny, but thankfully very sufficient. And the location was very nice. There's a mcdonalds about 2 blocks away and my girlfriend and I literally walked to the beach. It's that close! I'd definitely stay again and definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel if you dont like huge hotels. Parking was very tight against the road, but I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gailfrom Macomb

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint themed rooms & an outstanding breakfast room. Very friendly staff. I injured my knee & they were more than accommodating. My room was large with plenty of space for me to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was absolutely perfect. Although it didn't have a pool, it was in walking distance from the beach and lots of restaurants and fun. The 50s theme was absolutely delightful and put a smile on my face every time I entered the room, continental breakfast area, or any other part of the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel for people looking for a romantic night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margiefrom Palm Harbor, FL

Like Visiting your Favorite Aunt

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint, Kitchy, well maintained. Nicely appointed, quirky, very nice linens, great attention to detail. If you are looking for a 5 Star hotel, this is not for you. This is a true throwback to the '50s & 60's. Each room is individually decorated and themed. I slept in The Divas room - wonderful bright pink with a wall mural of Marilyn and portraits of other Beautiful Divas from bygone years with plaques highlighting their biographies. Even my alarm clock was a '50s repro in pink. Now I don't LOVE pink, but found this to be perfectly adorable and charming. My bed wasn't super comfy, but I had no trouble sleeping. The continental breakfast is served in a dedicated room that is also very nicely done. I will definitely be coming back here. When you have to travel for business, having a quirky place this to crash in is a real treat from the normal 'corporate' room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com