Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Great place .. Really bad cell service

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Beautiful property.. Fabulous dinner at their restaurant 'Salt'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location on the ocean.
Cons: Several restaurants were closed. This was not communicated to the staff who kept sending us to different closed restaurants.
Location: The historic district was wonderful with the quaint shops and unique restaurants.
Nice, friendly staff. Very helpful. Enjoyed the stay. Lovely resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Oceanfront Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Ritz Carlton Amelia Island. The hotel is very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Seeing the ocean from our suite every day was beautiful. We had dinner at the Salt restaurant located in the hotel. The food was very good. We had a wonderful time and we will be back. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Raymond Bobierfrom Shelbyville TN

enjoyed the quietness

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
awsome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulafrom Gainesville

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was extraordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel Schwartzfrom Pompano beach fl

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. First class all the way. However its really annoying when your paying 400$ a night for a room, you shouldn't be getting nickel and dimed.should I have to pay 25$ for an umbrella on the beach per day? Should I have to pay another 20$ per day for my kid's bogie board? Those things should be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Alexandria, VA

Wonderful hotel! Go and relax!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: We went into the Town of Fernandina Beach and ate lunch and shopped one day. I had a lesson on Stand Up Paddle Boarding as well.
I had a girls weekend at the Ritz Carlton Amelia Island. The goal was relaxing and eating. All goals were accomplished. They have a lovely spa where we spent most of one day. There are amenities for the entire family as well as adult only amenities. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: great service
Cons: cell service. Had to move rooms in order to get better cell service
Location: right on the beach, close to lots of activities
nice hotel on the beach, great Spa, clean rooms, good music entertainment in the bar area, friendly staff