Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deland FL.

weekend getaway

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect and not very crowded for the size of the hotel.
Cons: The food was average except for the poolside bar which was had the best nachos I ever had.
Location: The wife and I went into Fernandina Beach which is a few miles away and walked around in the old down town area...very relaxing.
Beautiful beaches await you in Amelia Island. Very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Nice, relaxing beachfront

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice property. Comfortable lounges at pool. Nice touch that they bring you ice water with lemon throughout the day. Beach chairs and umbrellas were nice as well. Drinks were expensive but it is the Ritz. Restaurants were okay. We will go off property more next time for dinner. The burger in the sports bar called Eight was awesome though! Only complaint....turn down service was too late for us. One night it was nearly ten o'clock and we had to get out of bed to answer the door to see if we wanted turn down. If you're up and out late that's fine but we weren't. Just didn't want to be disturbed that late. (Both nights) Should have done turn down while people are out at dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This was our second time at this property. My eight year old really enjoyed the beach, pool, kids club and game room. The food quality has improved. Salt restaurant was spectacular! The renovated meeting space is stunning. Housekeeping wasn't consistent or I would have given a higher score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Mary

Breathtaking view from a beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My stay at the Ritz Carlton blew away my expectations. From check-in to sitting by the pool, every employee was friendly and very accomidating. The hotel even sent up a bottle of champagne in honor of my boyfriend's birthday. Incredible! Our room was stunning and extremely clean! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend get-away!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Free internet shuttles/ guided trips to town
The Ritz staff is incredibly gracious! We felt welcomed from the second we walked in the door. Our spa experience was delightful- a perfect get-away for friends or couples. They seemed to have fun activities for children as well. We were tempted to check out the 'pirate bed time story' but realized it was for children :) Loved the extra activities offered. Wish internet was included but that may have been incentive to unplug... The room was spotless... LOVED the room service staff. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Simons Island, GA

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmafrom Stockholm

Wow!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wow! Very nice resort with super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Tampa, FL

Great weekend getaway, on a great property

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was a couples birthday weekend get away. The ladies said that the spa here was on par with the best they had ever been to.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M.

Not a quality Ritz experience.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Poor food quality in room service. Very poor quality TV reception. Valet was slow and inexperienced. Staff not knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Nothing!
Location: If you are into golf, this is the place. The ocean is also right outside your door. Plenty of things to do. The town of Amelia Island is about 6 m awa
This was, by far, one of the best hotels we ever stayed at. The staff were great. The food was outstanding. This is the perfect getaway location!