Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Alexandria, VA

Wonderful hotel! Go and relax!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: We went into the Town of Fernandina Beach and ate lunch and shopped one day. I had a lesson on Stand Up Paddle Boarding as well.
I had a girls weekend at the Ritz Carlton Amelia Island. The goal was relaxing and eating. All goals were accomplished. They have a lovely spa where we spent most of one day. There are amenities for the entire family as well as adult only amenities. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: great service
Cons: cell service. Had to move rooms in order to get better cell service
Location: right on the beach, close to lots of activities
nice hotel on the beach, great Spa, clean rooms, good music entertainment in the bar area, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from Orlando

Great hotel and amenities!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The food was spectacular as well as the service! The spa was also very nice and had a wide range of interesting offerings.
Location: The hotel is directly on the beach!
Worth every penny! Will definitely be back to visit! The hotel room was very clean and well appointed. The service was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: The beach is literally at the hotel's doorstep.
The price was right for a quick stay in Amelia Island. Very pleasant hotel in a primo location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A&H from NJ

Perfect location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, private setting and yet accessible. Excellent, attentive Ritz Carlton customer service throughout. Spa facility is attractive and well-equipped. Formal restaurant was pricey but wonderful! Decor in the café restaurant could be updated. 4 firepits outside add great ambiance and 3 boardwalk walkways make a nice entrance to the beach. Room was spacious with great ocean view and balcony. Surprisingly, there was a separate charge for wifi, which we didn't expect, or want to pay, so we relied exclusively on our mobile phones, after having lugged a laptop on the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by donzigirl from nj

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased to be offered an upgrade (at additional cost) to a suite which gave our daughter her own personal space. The room was huge with 3 bathrooms The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant at this hotel. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from Asheboro, NC

Excellent service, location and employees!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Employees were awesome.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not a lot to do nearly, but I went to relax so it was not a problem.
From the time you check in, you are greeted by name by just about everyone at the hotel. You are treated with respect and courtesy. My friend and I felt like royalty and would stay here over and over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Callawassie Island, SC

Great hotel with outstanding location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Most things about the hotel were Ritz quality. What else must I say.
Cons: Other than what was note above, nothing needs improvement.
Location: The beach front location of the hotel is great and there is a lot of things to do on Amelia Island, especially for a golfer. We will return.
The hotel is outstanding. We had an oceanfront suite, however, the mattress on our bed was obviously old and in need of replacement. Also, we were looking for a very casual dinner following our late check in on our first night. We went to Eight, their sports lounge prerogative and were disappointed. The food was very overpriced for the quality. We ordered a cheeseburger and nachos. The latter were slightly above average, but the burger was not good. The beef patty was small and over cooked and the cheese topping was an after thought. One could hardly find it under the bun. The rest of our experience was up to Ritz standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy Margol from Florida

Love the Ritz

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love everything about the Ritz except for one thing. In their effort to be hyper-polite, they call everyone Mr. and Mrs. (last name). Since I made the reservation in my name, my beloved boyfriend got to spend his Valentine's weekend being referred to by my deceased ex-husband's last name. Sad. Some staff members called me Mrs. (boyfriend's last name), only to incite my dismay that it is not. I have experienced this antithesis of respect at every Ritz Carlton I've visited. Could someone please remind them that this is the 21st century?