Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

it was a fantastic hotel, very quiet and charming

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: its location and staff
Cons: the breakfast
Location: avenue mall is around 10 min far from this hotel
Jacksonvill is a good place to visit especially if you are ganna stay at this hotel. a car will be necessary also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nice staff
Cons: The sofa and chairs in the suites need to be replaced "WORN".
Location: near the intersate and lots of restauarants
The overall stay was nice however the sofa and chairs in the suites were worn need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place! I would definitely stay again! Great staff and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gracefrom Florida

I loved it

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just wanted to suggest if you could put another mirror in the room. Both mirrors are in the bathroom , which makes it a little hard to get ready for women. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oliviafrom Canada

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel the night before travelling to a work -related conference. The hotel was clean and comfortable, as I have come to expect from the Towneplace brand. My only complaint is that my reception by the staff upon check-in was not warm - When checking into a hotel, I expect to feel welcomed; I did not. The location is in a quiet area where I felt safe; I had a rental car and was able to get everywhere I needed to go very easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone at the Hotel went out of their way to accommodate our needs. As a group of 17 this was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jillfrom stuart

our stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the layout of the room however, it needed some maintenance. Appears to be heavily used...the flooring needed repair as well...very comfortable pillows Our room was right over the pool and we had to keep the drapes closed for privacy which made the room dark all the time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuttlingen

Nettes Hotel für den längeren Aufenthalt.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Das Serviceteam!
Cons: Bessere Küchenausstattung, ein wenig mehr Sauberkeit auf dem Flur.
Location: Ganz in der Nähe liegt das TownCenter, in dem man super shoppen gehen kann. Nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß liegen ein paar Fastfoodketten.
Der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel hat mir alles in allem sehr gut gefallen. Das Service Team war super nett und hilfbereit. Falls Probleme auftauchten wurde alles schnell geregelt. Das Zimmer hatte alles was man für einen längeren Aufenthalt braucht, nur die Küchenausstattung war noch ein wenig ausbaufähig. Meine Küche hatte bspw. keinen Backofen.. Die Klimaanlage war etwas laut. Den begehbaren Kleiderschrank fand ich persönlich auch toll. Der tägliche Zimmerservice und dadurch die Möglichkeit auf jederzeit frische Handtücher war super. Der Fitnessraum war für mein tägliches Training super, allerdings ist er nicht riesig (zwei Laufbänder, ein Crosstrainer, Gewichte). Die Lage war toll, nur wenige Minuten mit dem Auto vom Towncenter entfernt und schnell auf allen wichtigen Autobahnen. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conyers, GA

Overall Nice Place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The pictures and descriptions are a little misleading. With the Sofa Bed pulled out there is no room to walk around one side of the bed. I understand the concept of a sofa bed but a 1.5" thick mattress leaves a little to be desired. Very friendly staff with clean rooms and common areas. The Queen with sofa bed should be avoided. Get a room with two queens if you have more than 2 people in your party. Thankfully my daughter and her two infants used the sofa bed because I would not be able to move if I slept on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia Allgoodfrom Georgia

Improvements Could Be Made

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel and the specific suite we stayed in based on a number of things. First off, I liked the fact the hotel has a gas grill on the patio because my husband loves to grill and we were looking for a way to save some extra money on this trip by not eating out the entire time. Well, the grill didn't work (it needs a new regulator). Second, I like the fact that out suite had a kitchenette, however, it didn't have the oven/stove combo that was shown in the picture, it just had the stovetop. Also, the bed and foldout were the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. It was like sleeping on concrete slabs. The things that are positive a bout this hotel are the cleanliness of the hotel, including the pool and spa, and the exceptional service of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ms. Allgood - Thank you for your review,and the compliments of our staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel. My apologies that the grill gas tank ran out, and you were unable to use it during your stay. Our Studio rooms have the cook top, while our One-, and Two-Bed Room Suites have a stove/oven unit.