Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch what you buy

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was not on the beach the pool was tiny and dirty filled with leaves The patio was real dirty and unusable the refrigerator was located in the bathroom pressure washing going on all 3 days Staff was loud and talking on phones outside the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois not chicago

nice place with minor concerns

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I didn't realize that I would not have daily cleaning without an additional cost which was okay except there weren't enough towels or coffee to last but they did bring more when I called. Also the tv didn't work. They attempted to fix problem and did offer to move us. Can't say enough about how wonderful the entire staff was. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: the surroundings are beautiful. Great conference location.
Cons: renovate bathrooms
Location: beach access not far down road.
villa was like staying in a nice dormitory. Not renovated in a while but clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not great for kids during February break.....

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Facilities were great -- the outdoor pool area is beautiful.
Cons: More activities for children during school vacation week.
Location: There are many restaurants, golf, and tennis on the plantation itself. Downtown Fernandina is a ten minute ride and is very quaint with shops etc....
The property was beautiful, however, we were there during school vacation week and there was very little to do for our children as the weather was not warm. They only put the bocce/gaming equipment out on weekends, ping pong was not available during the week etc... We paid a "resort fee" of $40 per day and I am not sure for what -- we still had to pay $48 for our family to play mini golf on the property. I am not sure what is included in the resort fee but I do not believe it is very much. I just wish there were more organized activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Valentine getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Villa was great, ocean view in the morning was nice to wake up too. Parking not an issue, hotel staff very nice and took care of us well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cave

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Located to far from everything. Had a hard time finding our room. Don't think the sun ever shined in the windows, ever ! With all the things to do in the area. We feel as though they stuck us in an out of the way cave....Never again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valrico, Fl

Wonderful experience!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I would highly recommend this resort!!!! I have absolutely have zero complaints!!! It could not have been a better experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Beautiful spot with lots to do. We weren't ready to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ponte Vedra, Fl

Unexpected fun

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: NA
Location: Amelia Island and Fernadina Beach have lots of places to visit....especially Fort Clinch.
Great timing meant great rates. Ocean front room, amenities were great. The property itself was outstanding.....trams, biking, entertainment, dinning...all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This was a last minute trip for us and the Villas of Amelia Island Plantation were so much better than I could of ever wished for. The amenities of the Omni were included and cannot be beat. The pool is great and all the activities we participated in we top of the class. We even used their kids camp for an adults night out and our children loved it. I can't wait to go back.