Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine Fl.

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 9, 2014
On the review of the advertisement it stated 1 bedroom with a separate living room and kitchen. What we received was a condo style hotel room. 2 beds, bathroom with mini fridge. Not what I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Wonderful! Staff very friendly, efficient and fast. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained. Would (and will) go back as soon as I can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: At first it seems a little overwhelming that the villas are so spread out but when you arrive at your villa, you see that everything is close!
Arrived on a holiday weekend and they were ready! Everything from arrival to departure is arranged for the customers convenience, freeing up your time to enjoy the beautiful surroundings, great food, fabulous beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Screven, Ga

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: I thought food and drinks where way too high
Great experience. Loved the pool area. Drinks and food expensive. We really had no need to go any where else except on the resort grounds. Tram driver where very friendly and helpful. Always fast pickup. We will definitely return soon, but hope to stay at Hotel instead of villas, if rates are good. Will also pack some food and drink to save on expenses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tpa fl

Great villas and lots to do don't have to leave

Posted Sep 2, 2014
So much to do beautiful property and the villas are great will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples, Florida

Never to Return or recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Guest importance
Location: Nothing here
Difficultly in locating property. Staff not to eager o accompany guests to see if they locate your difficult to find villas. Upon arrival, lugging suitcase up stars to a wood deck a then down stairs, neither key worked. Took two phone calls and twenty minutes for a man to arrive with no solution. He had to open unit with his master and to return later leaving us without the ability to leave the unit locked. Room service, 1-glass of house wine, coke, cup of tomato soup, side of green beans/asparagus, Chic sand with fries inc., $40.00, delivered in cardboard boxes, plastic silverware.plasstic cup easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in the villas. I thought they were close to the beach,but the ones we were in were not. This is a very large area,so not all the villas are on or next to the beach. Check in was at the hotel and we had to drive about 3/4 mile to the villas. We booked two 1 bedroom villas with 2 queen beds each. One for 3 adults and one for 2 adults & 2 children. The room for the 3 adults turned out to be only 1 king bed. That was OK since we only had 2 people who ended up going.So no problem. The other villa was not a separate bedroom, only a room with 2 queen beds. No living room or kitchen. I went to the front desk to ask why the villas were not the same, since the price was the same for both rooms and I had booked 2 rooms the same. I was told that the price was the same for all the villas in that area. We had the second room changed to one that had a separate bedroom,livingroom & kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with dishes,glassware,coffeepot,microwave,blender,toaster, cooking utensils & paper towels but NO SILVERWARE. I thought that was strange. All the staff was very helpful & friendly. The restaurants that we went to were good, but I think overpriced for what they had. Dinner for 4 adults & 2 children with only 1 alcohol drink & 1 appetizer was $290.00. The beach was very large,clean & nice. You can rent a cabana with 2 lounge chairs for a day for $85.00. A little high but worth it if you can't stay in the sun for long .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Resort but has become crowded

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and clean and had great views. Staff was excellent at the front desk.
Location: Fernandina Beach is great. Also, you should drive down to Big and Little Talbot Islands State Parks - they are beautiful and isolated!
Our family had been to Amelia Island a lot for family vacations but because of schedules we had not been in about 8 years. I was shocked at how large the resort has gotten. While they have kept the overall environment I miss the "quaintness" factor. The grounds are still beautiful and I love the paths for walking and biking. But the pools and the beach were packed with people. We were there 4th of July week so I know that had an impact but I think since there are so many rooms and condos there now it has changed the overall feel of the resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta area

Buggy, moldly and not the pictured property.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: I called the staff when we arrived and complained that this was not the property I booked and they said 3rd party rentals are often not as promised.
Location: Drive to the hotel to use their pool and beach.
Property not the pictured on the Expedia site. That was another building. Hotel staff blamed 3rd party rental- you. Home was not walking distance to the beach not a resort view but a golf course villa. Very old 9The 70's) moldy smelling . We and to call for bugs to be sprayed for and should have called again.Will not return. Felt tricked by all parties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We had a great time during our very brief stay. We will be back!