Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Jacksonville FL

What can I get for 30$ more

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was very private, well spread out accommodations
Cons: Clarify that all the Villas do not have the same view of the beach. Some Villas have a unpleasantness view and you can choose your view on the website
Location: Antique shopping, Restaurants, Nature activies
So I took my wife to the Ameila Island Plantations to stay in a Villa for the weekend. I booked through Expedia and choose these Villas because of the beautiful pictures of the Villas on the beach. When we got there and checked in our Villa was not on the beach but on the tennis courts. My wife and I stepped out on our balcony and watched tennis balls go back and forth. My wife could tell I was upset about the view. She called the front desk and let them know we were not happy with the view and we were not planning on spending our anniversary watching tennis balls go back and forth. To accommodate us, the front desk said they could upgrade us for an additional fee. We choose to pay the fee and moved to a Villa that was on the beach with a beautiful view. Lesson we learned is to make sure we request beach front and the rest of the stay was Excellent.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Florida

Over rated, overpriced vacation complex.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Nice grounds. Beautiful area.
Cons: Service, transportation, additional staff.
The facility was OK but they were not prepared to handle the event of the year at Amelia Island. Heard excuse after excuse for the dubious service for simple restaurant service, transportation service etc. The facility was not prepared for the event. I would expect a lot more for the money. I expected a lot more from the Omni. I would rate it on the level of a Day's Inn and should receive a substantial refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Was originally put in a Courtside room which I found too remote from the facilities and offered no view of the beautiful Florida coastline. I was very happy to be moved from this location to a building on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from Chicago

Gorgeous getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our ocean view villa and the property was breathtaking. I highly recommend this vacation getaway! It's also only 2 hours from Savannah, GA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: the resort property
Cons: condition of the rooms
The resort itself was wonderful, and I would definitely recommend it. However, our villa rooms were disappointing. The first room we were offered was extremely musty smelling, and also had an issue with the air conditioner (in November). The hotel was very responsive and sent a repair man immediately, but the issue could not be fully resolved . As a result we asked to be moved. The second offered room was even worse smelling (which we didn't think was possible). After a discussion with the manager, they finally offered a room in another building. The final room was better, but still not 4 star room. Therefore, I can't suggest the villa rooms to other travelers if they are expecting 4 star accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be aware a "Facility Fee" will be added.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Good for tennis, golf, pool. If you want a nice beach - go to the Gulf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Port St. Lucie, Fl.

We stayed in the villas.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The swimming pools
Cons: Attention to cleanliness and detail. Addition of street lights would be very beneficial not only for safety, but for ease of navigation as well.
Location: Amelia Island.
Overall we had a nice 3 day stay. The cobblestone walkways near the pool needed cleaned. They were dirty and full of mildew. The air conditioning intake vent was dusty and dirty. The vacuum cleaner was kept in the closet along with a corn broom. The villa was too far from all the amenities that the hotel offered. The wide and spacious balcony was dirty and full of dead leaves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply great!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Cons: add microwave in the room
Location: visit the town, take a walking tour of the town, water edge dining.
Great location. On the beach. Pool near-by. Perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Naples, Fl

Great location. Ideal for golf and tennis players.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet is excellent. View from Cafe is outstanding. Verandah restaurant menu is quite unique.
Cons: Room furniture.
Location: Fernandina historical district tour.
Room was very marginally furnished. Lack of comfortable seating makes it impractical for a week's stay. Housekeeping was below average, towel service lacked a lot.