Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sade' from valdosta, ga

Nice area

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Hotel was ok. Hot tub was not working during our stay. It was a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jb

Decent

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Had some neck stiffness for a couple days after the stay but other than that can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and safe.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: New, clean, quiet.
Location: Easy drive to Mayo and interstate.
Stayed at an Embassy Suite last trip and decided to stay here this visit. Will go back. The only down side is access. Traffic can be rough during rush hour because of the interstate construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty & Ron

Very reasonable, clean and close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Close to restaurants. Close enough to Mayo Clinic which was my primary reason for visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill

central location. clean, safe, reliable.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Jacksonville, FL

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2013
I picked this hotel for its convenient location and good price deal. I was very happy with my choice. The hotel is immaculate and the room nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good location for stay near hospitals

Posted Nov 21, 2013
We needed a good well priced hotel while grandchild was hospitalized at Wolfson Children's Hospital. We have stayed in other Wingates so felt comfortable choosing this one and the price was right through Expedia. We did change rooms afwtr the first night due to a musty smell and not great AC in the room. Next room was better but still had a weird smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Florida

Nice hotel and convenient to our destination

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: It is clean, close to malls and restaurants.
Cons: The only improvement I could see is the bathroom tissue holder be in a more convenient location not so far back of the toilet it is hard to reach.
Location: Restaurants, strip malls and easy access to other malls in the area.
The hotel staff was friendly. Our room was clean and had all the things we needed --shampoo, soap, and lotion. When we returned to our room after a day of shopping, the room was clean and anything we had used was restocked.