Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony C from Brooklyn, NY

Dream vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo is awesome, it has plenty of room for family of 4 and big enough for 6, it has everything you need, from full kitchen to a washing machine and dryer, the only thing is the living room has a small old TV but then again, who cares, why would you be watching TV?? The staffs are awesome, they were very friendly and helpful, thank you to Heidi, Javier and Lucille whom make our stay a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fmiller62 from iowa

Excellent escape to Jaco

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located edge of town, quiet and safe. About a 30 minute walk or $3 cab ride to most restaurants. One block to beach. Rooms are large and well equipped. Clean and quiet. Grounds well kept. Daily housekeeping service (washed dishes, made beds, emptied trash). Rooster annoying at times. Beautiful pool area- no restaurant or bar affiliated with the complex. Across street from hotel that has a Tiki bar at beaches edge from which you can sit and have drinks/food while watching sunset. Small store and surf board lesson/rentals also across the street. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsay from Vancouver, B.C.

Loved it!!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel. We didn't want to be too close to the downtown scene so the location was great for a family vacation! A car or taxi is required to get to the main part of town. We all loved our room.. Fully outfitted with comfy furniture and very clean. And yes, it backs onto a main road with the periodic big rig rumbling by but honestly, we were not bothered. I was more annoyed by the rooster that woke me up before the sun rose!! I thought that the property was on the beach but not really... its a 3 minute walk out the main entrance. The grounds and pool immaculate with a great safe family atmostphere!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excdllent

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Highly recommendd beautiful comfortable quiet place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lost n Found from New Jersey

A Week in Jaco

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone involed from parking til check out was as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula February 2013

Excellent accomodations, especially for families.

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone, hotel staff and other guests, were all very friendly. They shared important information about events, gave helpful suggestions, and most importantly were very caring towards the children in our group. The guest even organized a BBQ by the pool on Saturday night. My only regret was that we did not stay longer. I will definately return next year for at least two or three weeks. The quality of the hotel is worth noting. Very modern and clean. A GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

great place overall

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The condos are very nice, including the surroundings. The rooms are clean and very nice as well. The beach is very close, walking distance but i wish i had a view. It's not in the center of Jaco so you will have to drive where all the bars are. Other than that great place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Central FL

Jaco area gem!

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: 24 hr. security and patio overlooking the pool and well maintained grounds
Cons: Noise level from the road and the fact that you couldn't see the beach from the condo without walking outside the gate.
Location: Near downtown Jaco, but would be more convenient with a bike or car then trying to walk to and from everytime you wanted something to eat.
Condo was well maintained, fully stocked with all the necessities and conveniently located to many attractions in and near Jaco. Was a little far for walking into downtown Jaco, but wasn't a problem for us having a rental car. The grounds were very well kept, isn't right on the beach as I had imagined (just a short walk from the condo), but the staff was very helpful with area information and booking tours. The complex has 24 hr security with gated parking lot, but the noise from the road got very loud at times during the night with motorcycles and big trucks passing in front of the condos. All and all, our stay at Club Del Sol was very pleasant, we would definetely recommend this place to others, especially families, since there seemed to be quite a few children at the pool during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com