Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Lauria

Really Enjoyed the Daystar Bahia Azul

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent option if you want to visit Jaco and spend a few days in a condominium that is close to downtown. Everyone at Bahia was extremely helpful and friendly. Pura Vida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from chicago

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was great it was very quiet and the condo was very spacious and comfortable. I was on the third floor so we were able to go sit on the roof and enjoy the incredible view and relax. The only down side to the room was there was little to no hot water and water preasure in the shower. other than that it was a perfect place to stay. I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruby

Great Jaco condo

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay and would absolutely stay there again. The security guards and staff were super friendly and helpful. The view of the ocean and proximity to stores and restaurants made it a perfect choice for us. My only complaints were that the keys kept getting demagnetized and also the fact that housekeeping was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Cozy Condos

Posted Jul 19, 2011
This place is not a hotel, but condos. They are very cozy and neat. The beach is directly across the condos and at walking distance. The main town is at walking distance. The only inconvenience is that you have to check in at their office which is a distance away from the property. They gave us the wrong keys for the room and didn't deliver the correct keys until four hours later because they were busy (this is bull).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Deal in Town

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
In Jaco everything's expensive, so it was a great comfort knowing that at least the hotel was a great deal. It's literally cheaper than all of the surrounding accommodations and significantly nicer. The pool and courtyard are pristine, and the apartment-style rooms are pretty darn close to that as well. Each room has it's own a/c and restroom and laundry room, soap included! While I think Jaco in general is a tourist crap-hole, I would return just to stay at the Bahia Azul. Each apartment has at least two rooms and couch, so there's plenty of room if you're traveling in a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: try pili pili for dinner. great food!
this place is amazing. full condo with everything that you need. no need to spend tons of money on dining out when there is a full kitchen in the condo. 2 balconies where you can sit and listen to the sound of the ocean. washer and dryer in the unit! a short walk to town. perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Nice

Posted Feb 9, 2011
Had great time - very clean - 2 bedroom condos great for family - top floor condos have great roof decks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Great beach location!

Posted Jan 19, 2011
We had a fantastic stay at Bahia Azul. Staff was very friendly. The two bedroom condo was perfect for our family of four. Master bedroom had a king size bed and the second bedroom had two twins. Easy access to a very large beach. Beautiful pool area. There was a washer and dryer in the unit which came in handy for washing and drying our swim suits and towels. One negative was that the beds were not very comfortable nor was the living room furniture. We spent a lot of time out on tours and such, so the comfort wasn't a huge issue. We did have a little trouble finding the place, but to be expected in Costa Rica!!! Overall we enjoyed our stay at Bahia Azul and would stay there again if we get back to the area.