Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska...USA

great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We just arrived back home and are already missing our "other" home at Bahia Azul. Loved loved our condo..1B...couldn't have had a better view of the ocean and the nightly gorgeous sunsets. The condo for just us 2 was more than we expected...a lot of room with the 3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. The pool was our go-to every day after a tour or activity. The guys at the gate were always very friendly and we appreciated them being there...thank you. We walked to Jaco town twice daily for shopping or meals....easy walk. The only comment I would have is that it would be nice to have chairs on the beach without having to pay for them....oh, and one more item, we had a combo clothes washer/dryer which we used 3 times but since all the instructions were in Spanish we never could figure out the "dryer" part of it...but we just draped items on one of our great decks. Would we go back????...ABSOLUTELY
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The check in is far away from the hotel ,,

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The view and being close to the ocean. the pool was fabulous,,
Cons: There is no maid service,,
Location: Horse back riding and the surfing , the view was awesome,, this is not a hotel so no bar or restaurant,,
Check in was in Jaco , far form the hotel,, The room was musty smelling and water was on the floor , and the refrigerator was leaking, the key quit working 3 times,, besides the problems the view was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Lauria

Really Enjoyed the Daystar Bahia Azul

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent option if you want to visit Jaco and spend a few days in a condominium that is close to downtown. Everyone at Bahia was extremely helpful and friendly. Pura Vida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jefffrom chicago

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was great it was very quiet and the condo was very spacious and comfortable. I was on the third floor so we were able to go sit on the roof and enjoy the incredible view and relax. The only down side to the room was there was little to no hot water and water preasure in the shower. other than that it was a perfect place to stay. I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruby

Great Jaco condo

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay and would absolutely stay there again. The security guards and staff were super friendly and helpful. The view of the ocean and proximity to stores and restaurants made it a perfect choice for us. My only complaints were that the keys kept getting demagnetized and also the fact that housekeeping was not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Cozy Condos

Posted Jul 19, 2011
This place is not a hotel, but condos. They are very cozy and neat. The beach is directly across the condos and at walking distance. The main town is at walking distance. The only inconvenience is that you have to check in at their office which is a distance away from the property. They gave us the wrong keys for the room and didn't deliver the correct keys until four hours later because they were busy (this is bull).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Best Deal in Town

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
In Jaco everything's expensive, so it was a great comfort knowing that at least the hotel was a great deal. It's literally cheaper than all of the surrounding accommodations and significantly nicer. The pool and courtyard are pristine, and the apartment-style rooms are pretty darn close to that as well. Each room has it's own a/c and restroom and laundry room, soap included! While I think Jaco in general is a tourist crap-hole, I would return just to stay at the Bahia Azul. Each apartment has at least two rooms and couch, so there's plenty of room if you're traveling in a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect vacation

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location: try pili pili for dinner. great food!
this place is amazing. full condo with everything that you need. no need to spend tons of money on dining out when there is a full kitchen in the condo. 2 balconies where you can sit and listen to the sound of the ocean. washer and dryer in the unit! a short walk to town. perfect.