Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SJ

A bit overpriced

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The pool area es really nice to hang out and it's just at the beach but I find that it's bit overpriced. The hotel isn't in the best shape, not too bad either but not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Rafael, Alajuela, Costa Rica (American)

Comfortable room and cold air.... beautiful sunset

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Ocean front.... beautiful and bargin price!
Cons: This is a hotel probably built in the 1960's and still is operational and very affordable. If anything were done, it would cost more... I'm good!
Location: Close to Jaco and shopping. Small store within walking distance.
Very nice accomodating staff, room was comfortable yet not visually appealing. Our water was warm enough but not hot. Actually as hot as Puntarenasa area is, hot water is not really necessary. I wanted a COLD shower. The free breakfast included Gallo Pinto or fruit. Very Nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom david panama

Comento

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Este hotel frente a la playa bien ubicado pero necesita muchas remodelaciones para actualizarce de manera urgente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot on beach

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice spot with restaurant on beach. Kinda rough for swimming but great surfing spot. Food ok not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Houston tx

Fuego del sol

Posted Jan 30, 2015 
The room was not very nice. The cook was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Albertofrom San josé

bien

Posted Jan 29, 2015 
es un hotel acorde al precio
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marianelafrom Regular

Hotel regular

Posted Jan 20, 2015 
El hotel esta un poco deteriorado. El servicio d desayuno, bien pero puede mejorar
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Won't be returning

Posted Jan 19, 2015
You get almost what you pay for. Rooms have enough space but look quite dated, a giant roach was staying with us in our room and fridge was not standard. Food in restaurant is OK but pricey. Also they were fixing something on the next room right after check in and it sounded like we had a truck in our room. You may find yourself way better somewhere else if you can pay a little bit more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernandafrom Curitiba

Localizacao boa

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
A localização eh perfeita para quem vai surfar, mas o quarto tinha lencois que não estavam totalmente limpos além do quarto não ter sido limpo em um dos dias que ficamos. O wifi funciona apenas na recepção e piscina. O café da manha vinha com suco de laranja que não era natural