Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Not far and nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, beach front
Cons: facilities
Location: Its 80 minutes from airport, very near to jaco city (Party places, food places, hotels, surf and tours)
Arrived before check in, hotel staff very nice, let me stay at the pool to enjoy the sun and the beach. Its a nice pool, nice quiet area, beach front, hotel owner always checking on the clients. Positve: beach front, not far from airport, cheap drinks, nice food, great staff Cons: requested for king bed and non smoking but received 2 beds in smoking area. Facilities are Ok.. 7 out of 10. I'll go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JohnG from Denver/San Diego

Fantastic place and location in South Jaco...

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed before and will return again! The owner and all staff are awesome! Great pool, drink and dinning services are great! The beach is 50 feet from the pool! At the beach you can swim, surf, take surf camp, pickup horses for jungle tour, etc. Oh yeah, 5 dollars taxi ride to the south or north in Jaco for many places to eat and drink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed the relaxing weekend

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The room was nice and relaxing. I was on the 2nd floor and left the glass sliders open with the screen door shut and fell asleep like this. It was great to wake up in the morning to hear the birds chirping and the waves crashing. I liked that the resort was on the outskirts of Jaco, but could follow the beach and walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by beach, but problem checking in

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything at the hotel was great -- the only problem was during check in --- they did not show reservation for me from Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristin from morrisville pa

On the beach, very clean & affordable

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Family friendly. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Affordable.
Location: Jaco beach. Food. Drinks. Not far from many places of interest such as Manuel Antonio
We had no problems. Staff was friendly and had great suggestions for places to eat, things to do etc. It was clean, right on the beach. Family friendly and very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loved the bar and Restaurant!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the waitstaff in the bar and restaurant were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Hansleben Family from St Peters, Missouri

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had six in our room, it was comfortable and clean, with balcony over pool with a view of the ocean. The hotel food was very good with a nice cocktail bar near the pool. The hotel is located at the end of the beach which could be good for more privacy or bad if you want to be in the middle of more people and activities at other beach side hotels. It is a bid of a walk to the local shopping and dining on the main street through Jaco but we rented a car and it was no problem. There are cabs and shuttles available with very reasonable rates. One negative issue, the local truck drivers use something called Jake Brakes to slow there trucks down instead of using the foot brake,its very loud when they drive by the hotel. With that said I would definitely go back to this hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa F. from Kansas City, MO

Lovely & affordable place to stay in Jaco!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cute place to stay! After staying the night before in another hotel, which was horrible, the Hotel Club del Mar helped us check back into paradise. The staff was VERY friendly as was the hotel owner, Phil. He introduced himself and checked to ensure everything about our stay was perfect. The restaurant staff was great. The food was delish. The pool was great. The hotel is right on the ocean, which made for some gorgeous photos. The room was nice. Beds & pillows comfy. The a/c was GREAT! Our room had a balcony facing the pool and ocean. Loved that for sure. The only three tiny drawbacks was the wi-fi was a little spotty in the room, the semi trucks could be heard on the road right outside the hotel (was able to sleep just fine-great, in fact), & the shower head was really high. The hotel is adorable and I highly recommend. It sits right off the beaten path of Jaco, which I preferred. Staying in the heart of Jaco the night before was a nightmare. If I ever travel back to Jaco, I'd stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from Tampa Florida

The pictures didn't do this place justice!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The interior was just as beautiful as the outside. The view was magnificent!
Cons: I'm thinking hard and the only thing I can think of is the sidewalk is a little bumpy for your luggage.
Location: This hotel is on the south end of Jaco. You can walk or take a very cheap taxi to the middle of town with all the action and fun things to do.
We had room number one, upstairs. It was a complete apartment. Living room, dining rm., kitchen, separate huge bedroom. Bath complete with washer and dryer. The view of the ocean is perfect from the living room balcony and the balcony off the bedroom. Kitchen has everything you need. Dishes, micro, blender, coffee pot, dishes, etc. We were sorry we only booked for one night. This would be ideal for a week or two or more. Also the couch is a hide-a-bed so good for more than just a couple. On site restaurant was a bonus. Staff were exceptionally cordial and very helpful. Round the clock security, but not "gated". Good place to exchange money too!