Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville,Tenn

Horrible Family Vacation Experience!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
My family and at arrived at Hotel Green on Dec. 26th after a 4 hour drive from Poas to discover that our Prepaid reservation would not be honored. We were very upset. We had booked well in advance over the phone through a booking agent. Hotel Green did make a reservation at a nearby hotel for us. They gave us a Partial reimbursement toward the new booking. We ended up having to pay out more money to the new hotel also. This issue took hours to resolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small & quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: What we like the most is the location and the confort of the rooms.
Cons: Somo of the bed linen needs a renewal, a larger trash can for the kitchen, and some containers to dispose reciclable material will be very helpful.
Location: Jaco downtown has everything you can imagine.
Hotel Green is a small hotel, with only 6 rooms, and it is a far enough of all the noise of downtown jaco, but still very close to everything, less than 2 minutes by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Costa Rica

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Rate, room size, focus on being green,
Cons: Parking is somewhat small, extra towels and soap appreciated.
Good clean hotel with excellent rates. Location is slightly out of Jacó, so bear that in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken Lampkin

Small and very personal

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was really nice and full of information. No problem with language here. Arriving late at night made for a pleasant surprise in the morning with all the flowers. Reminded me of where I grew up in the US with people going to work and sweeping everything. Seems like everyone has a broom. After all it is tropical and I now know what a Gecko sounds like. Fun watching them scurry about and keeping the area bug free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Joycefrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel. Great price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The one day pass to the beach club was awesome! That was worth the price of the hotel stay alone! They had pools, bathrooms, and showers.
Cons: A shelf in the shower for holding toiletries.
Location: It was near the beach. There was shopping, restaurants, fishing, surfing and ecological activities available.
The hotel was very nice, no complaints except that there was no holder in the shower for soap, shampoo, etc. It was clean and neat and air-conditioned. It would have been a little hike to the beach, but we chose to drive and had no trouble parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgarfrom San Jose, CR

Quiet hotel apart from the noise

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Placed on a quiet place. Room had a small refrigerator and small TV.
Cons: Have restaurant at least for breakfast.
Location: Close to Jaco beach and Hermosa beach, about 5 minutes and 10 minutes to the beach respectively (by car)
I liked the place where the hotel is because it was very quite, far from the noise and crowd. In the other hand this means I had to use my car to go to the beach every time. The hotel didn't have restaurant either but I think it was fair for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackfrom DC

Not close to beach but very nice

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pretty grounds and pool. Largge room. $3 cab ride int Jaco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sussyfrom South Carolina

Nice place!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Location: Jaco has plenty of activities to do, and restaurants. There are taxis that take you everywhere in Jaco for only two dollars one way from the hotel.
It is a nice hotel. Keep in mind that it is not located close to the beach (3 minutes to the beach by taxi). It was nice having a kitchenette. The rooms are clean, and the staff is pleasant. They need to change the fitted sheets that cover the mattresses, they were very clean however they keep coming off the mattress while you are sleeping, it happened to my friend as well. Overall, it is a nice and pleasant hotel to stay in, the staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassiefrom Costa Rica

Great, quiet hotel perfect for families

Posted Aug 30, 2013
We wanted to stay somewhere away from the loudness and craziness of Jaco, but still close enough to be there in 3 minutes. Hotel Green is a perfect hotel for what we were looking for. My kids loved the pool and we saw at least 9 big parrots in the tall tree in the garden. We had a room with a kitchenette which was very useful for our family. The staff was very helpful and sweet and our stay couldn't have been nicer. We felt that our car and belongings were safe, and it was nice having the hotel tucked off of a quiet road. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.