Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good for the money

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: pool furniture
Location: you will need to take a taxi or walk (better taxi )
I read previous comment and I was expecting worse. But it wasn't bad at all. Looks like they have re-newed the rooms, beds were clean, room were really clean and nice, bathroom really rice, hot water, air conditioning... The pool furniture would need some cleaning though :) My experience was excellent.. just remember this hotel is not very close from the beach...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,Tenn

Horrible Family Vacation Experience!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
My family and at arrived at Hotel Green on Dec. 26th after a 4 hour drive from Poas to discover that our Prepaid reservation would not be honored. We were very upset. We had booked well in advance over the phone through a booking agent. Hotel Green did make a reservation at a nearby hotel for us. They gave us a Partial reimbursement toward the new booking. We ended up having to pay out more money to the new hotel also. This issue took hours to resolve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small & quiet

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: What we like the most is the location and the confort of the rooms.
Cons: Somo of the bed linen needs a renewal, a larger trash can for the kitchen, and some containers to dispose reciclable material will be very helpful.
Location: Jaco downtown has everything you can imagine.
Hotel Green is a small hotel, with only 6 rooms, and it is a far enough of all the noise of downtown jaco, but still very close to everything, less than 2 minutes by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Costa Rica

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Rate, room size, focus on being green,
Cons: Parking is somewhat small, extra towels and soap appreciated.
Good clean hotel with excellent rates. Location is slightly out of Jacó, so bear that in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken Lampkin

Small and very personal

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was really nice and full of information. No problem with language here. Arriving late at night made for a pleasant surprise in the morning with all the flowers. Reminded me of where I grew up in the US with people going to work and sweeping everything. Seems like everyone has a broom. After all it is tropical and I now know what a Gecko sounds like. Fun watching them scurry about and keeping the area bug free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina and Paul from Canada

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Green. It's away from the noisy Jaco centre so the environment was quiet andrelaxing. The place does need a new sign at the turn off to their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Joyce from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel. Great price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The one day pass to the beach club was awesome! That was worth the price of the hotel stay alone! They had pools, bathrooms, and showers.
Cons: A shelf in the shower for holding toiletries.
Location: It was near the beach. There was shopping, restaurants, fishing, surfing and ecological activities available.
The hotel was very nice, no complaints except that there was no holder in the shower for soap, shampoo, etc. It was clean and neat and air-conditioned. It would have been a little hike to the beach, but we chose to drive and had no trouble parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hardy from Viña del Mar, Chile

Mala calidad de atención

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Fundamentalmente lo que falló fue la calidad de la atención,pues estaban sin internet y sin sistema administrativo.Además el baño estaba con muy mal olor, había telas de araña y 2 pequeñas arañas en el techo, lo que habla pésimo del aseo del hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar from San Jose, CR

Quiet hotel apart from the noise

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Placed on a quiet place. Room had a small refrigerator and small TV.
Cons: Have restaurant at least for breakfast.
Location: Close to Jaco beach and Hermosa beach, about 5 minutes and 10 minutes to the beach respectively (by car)
I liked the place where the hotel is because it was very quite, far from the noise and crowd. In the other hand this means I had to use my car to go to the beach every time. The hotel didn't have restaurant either but I think it was fair for the cost.