Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Below My Expectations

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aside from the location, -- considering the price, this room really was below my expectation level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was good for the price. The only thing I didn't like was the exsessive noise for the casino next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geraldine

Bathroom was awful

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The people at the hotel are friendly, the breakfast of fruit, toast, juice and coffee is fine, the rooms however do not match up to the picture. the bathroom had a useless shower which had dangerous wires sticking out of the top, you would have had to sit on the toilet to get in front of the sink. the bathroom was dirty and there were little ants in the room that crawled over anything edible you put down eeven for a couple of minutes, we had room no 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Nice Overall, need to improve in food kitchen&bar

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: WIFI WIRELESS ACCESSIBILITY
Cons: BREAKFAST FOOD
Location: GREAT LOCATION IN FRONT OF BEACH AND IN THE CENTRE OF JACO
Liked it very much overall. Excellent wifi wireless, good size comfy beds, very quiet during night, private, and in front of the beach settings is just fine. Things to improve: Need to change shower heads because they are pretty lousy. Improve the cable signal because channels are very blurry. The most important point to me about this hotel is that they need to come up with better options for breakfast & food overall. For me at least just fruits with an orange juice doesnt cut it for the mornings! They should have better options for the kitchen and bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL STAFF!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotell is simple, particularly in the rooms...,but the staff made up for anything....they were wonderful....the beach is not a good one....but the hotel is in a great location, in close proximities to alll....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, Canada

Trèes Bien

Posted Aug 8, 2011
L'hôtel est très bien situé avec un accès direct à la mer. Les chambres sont propres et les employés sont très très très serviables.Ils sont toujours prêts à aider.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Needs a lot of improvement for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
The initial advertisement was promising a lot. The hotel lacked a fully functioning A/C, no TV as advertised. Comfort can be rated as below average. Do not count on "Happy Hour", there is none. The hotel is very noisy at night. By the way, there is no jacuzzi and a pool is very small, allowing only couple of laps from one end to another. If you are a late riser, there is no lounge available after breakfast!