Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Jaco Beach hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
The room was real spacious with a private balcony. The jacuzzi next to the pool was not heated, which was a disappointment after a 4 hour hike. The room, like all the rooms don't have thresholds, so there was an ant problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vivek from Mississauga

Buddies getaway

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Best area to stay since its close walking distance to everything else. It's a family hotel so you cannot bring back any guests. Staff and hotel very good. Not many food options in the restaurent. We did not check out the bar but it looked good. The rooms were nice with outdoor skating arrangement right outside. The owner was very friendly staff spoke very good English. Quiet family place with no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Hayward, California

Jaco Trip

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room wall clock broken, bed too noisy, was not soap in shower on first day, stairways to 2nd floor horrible, they allowed people drink and eat in swingming pool, we could not use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Spring

$100 Retreat -

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the relaxing facility for its price range. The fact no scandalous behavior was allowed made it a nice little retreat from the Jaco nightlife. My only complaint about this place was the mattress on the bed. It really could have been a four star across the board place if the mattress was better quality. And it was a lot more noticeable considering I was really just wanting to lay around in it that night and recoupe. My experience there was very positive and relaxing over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joshua from temple tx

would stay again

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Make sure you turn the breakers on in your room before attempting to turn anything electronic on. Nice family hotel. Decent local breakfast. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from MI

CR 2015

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean, quiet, close to everything hotel. friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not friendly,

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I stayed for three days an In the beginning of it looked nice, after I woke up to a backale and ants all over the room. The staff was not freindly. I asked about fishing and was told that thay had a excellent guide that would take me. It turns out to be a broker that told me he was going to be the captain, not true all he did was drive me 2 miles and hand me off to s boat. Dissent catch a thing just a expensive boat ride. I paid a deposit that went to the guy at the grunt desk. I returned in the afternoon to find so many kids running around the hotel. This wouldent be so bad but it Dident stop till around 11:00 . Then woke up to the barking dogs at 3:00. No sleep. Next days were the same!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by randall from costa rica

Mar de Luz

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien, el hotel muy comodo, espacioso y la atención un 100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Humberto from Chile

Para estar, sin esperar mucho.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Agradable la estadía.El desayuno bueno y abundante. Las piscinas demasiados pequeñas para el volumen de clientes. Muy malo el manejo del parqueo. Nos molestó el que al llegar, pasadas las 12m.d. el recepcionista nos dijera que esperáramos a ingresar hasta las 2p.m. cuando al ingresar a esa hora pudimos comprobar que había varias habitaciones sin ocupación alguna.