Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Arizona

A nice mid-range hotel in Jaco

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Room rates, kitchenette in the room, location, amenities and staff
Location: One block off the beach on the main commercial street running parallel to the ocean. Easy access to restaurants, gift shops, etc.
The hotel is located one block off the beach. Other options directly on the beach were either too expensive or too noisy and party-oriented for my tastes. The rooms open to a very nice courtyard including two adult pools, a child pool, a hot tub, a child's play area and a covered pavilion with TV, books and games. Much to my pleasant surprise, our room included a well-equipped kitchenette with microwave, range and mid-sized refrigerator. Immediately outside our door was a nice table with four chairs. The Wi-Fi worked great. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and arranged a few tours at our request. This hotel's niche is a family-friendly, quiet, comfortable and mid-range accommodations in what is traditionally a "party" town. If this is what you seek, you could do much worse. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suski from CA

Friendly

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked the atmosphere. The garden/pool area was well maintained and clean! Would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Vancouver B.C.

steve review from vancouver bc

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a family. Clean pool and the owners are very friendly. I would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ayala Tal from New York

Great place to have a great vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in Mardeluz. It is not fancy, but clean, beautiful, and very comfortable. It is only 2 blocks from the beach, right in the center of town. The 2 pools and the gardens are clean, and beautiful. The service is excellent. The staff at the reception was so nice and helpful. Great breakfast, served by a nice lady. We felt so great in the hotel. The owner is very nice, and checks that everything is great. Although we had a car, we did not use it, since everything is walking distance. Very secure, and beautiful. We had a great time, we will be there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: super nice pool, clean room, clean pool, good breakfast included
Location: quiet location, 5 minutes to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and nice staff. But the rooms are very dated and need repair.The rooms do have some nice features- air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker along with plates, cups, utensils, etc. They need to spray to get rid of small ants. Overall I would put it at a 3.5 but since that is not an option, I rated it a 4 based on location and how close it was to the main street in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Walnut creek ca

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful family place with good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, bad condition

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The common areas and the staff are ok.
Cons: Rooms, cleaning, bathrooms, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolina from UNH

Vacation in Puntarenas

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had some issues when we arrived to the hotel. We were supposed to have a bungalow, however, when we arrived they assigned us a standard room. After talking with the front desk clerk. She changed us to a different room; it was really nice of her. The room was ok. In my opinion, the beds are funky and old. I would really appreciate if you can restyle your beds. The breakfast and installlations were good.