Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice Pools and easy walking to shops

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The best part about this hotel stay was the wonderful seafood soup I had along with a nice desert. The young women who was the waitress was very kind and polite. The soup was delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by parthfrom California

ok place

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel for the price was not that good, maybe it's because its in jaco, but we went down to hermosa and found a much better place for alot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metairie, LA

close to beach, in center of town

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: big room, great breakfast, pretty grounds, center of city. walking distance to everything.
Cons: outdated bathroom.
Location: center of city. walking distance, close to beach, restuarants and souveniers, variety of restuarants nearby.
the bathroom was outdated but clean. We had a big spacious room, Great breakfast, Helpful staff but their English skilled were fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alphafloorfrom Southflorida

Nice family hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotel in jaco. Small and quiet. Rooms are clean. A little more fruit with breakfast would have been nice considering how inexpensive it is in CR. Larenzo at the front desk was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Brighton, UK

It be good

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Close to centre, but down a side street so no noise. Family hotel so pools busy with people playing. Rooms very big with space to relax, downstairs rooms I think have full kitchen facilities, ours had lots off cooking related stuff but we did not use them. Breakfast good start to the day, but my egg was very salty, so next day I asked for no salt and was fine.Breakfast doesnt end really early unlike at some places. Check out at noon which is as good as we found in Costa Rica. Staff friendly and helpful. For the price paid this was the best value hotel we stayed at on our trip. The bed was not small unlike most over places we stayed in the country. Pillow was a bit small and soft, so had to ask for another one, there was also a lack of hooks to hang clothes/towels on, so we drapised stuff over the various furniture items. We arranged a private transfer to SJO airport at a price very similar to a shared shuttle service for 2 people, which was a pretty good deal and saved messing about with buses. We came from Quepos by public bus which was easy, cheap and less than 2 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel

Basic Hotel close to the strip.

Posted May 27, 2014
Family oriented hotel with nothing spectacular but nothing horrible either. Everything about average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff; proximity to restaurants
I felt like I was staying in the basement of my grandmother's house. The "hotel" is very old and it is evident the moment you set foot on the property. There are no pictures of the bathroom for obvious reasons. It's horrible. Full of patchwork, fix-up jobs, instead of complete repairs. Our bathroom sink was leaking, and therefore, a constant puddle was seen on the floor. The sink drained ridiculously slow, as well as the shower. There was years old lime rust on the shower head, that looked like it had never been cleaned. Instead of the white towels that were shown on the pictures, we were provided thin, dingy, and rough pink and blue towels. The mattress was okay. Not hard, but you could feel the springs beneath. The only good thing about the hotel is its staff. They were very nice and accommodating. Especially when I had to get them to call housekeeping/maintenance a few times to address the leaking sink and puddle. The hotel is, however, within walking distance to Jaco Beach, and the many shops and restaurants/bars on the strip. Probably why they can justify charging as much as they do per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Arizona

A nice mid-range hotel in Jaco

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Room rates, kitchenette in the room, location, amenities and staff
Location: One block off the beach on the main commercial street running parallel to the ocean. Easy access to restaurants, gift shops, etc.
The hotel is located one block off the beach. Other options directly on the beach were either too expensive or too noisy and party-oriented for my tastes. The rooms open to a very nice courtyard including two adult pools, a child pool, a hot tub, a child's play area and a covered pavilion with TV, books and games. Much to my pleasant surprise, our room included a well-equipped kitchenette with microwave, range and mid-sized refrigerator. Immediately outside our door was a nice table with four chairs. The Wi-Fi worked great. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and arranged a few tours at our request. This hotel's niche is a family-friendly, quiet, comfortable and mid-range accommodations in what is traditionally a "party" town. If this is what you seek, you could do much worse. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kiddies are welcome

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a kid friendly hotel in a not so kid friendly town. If you want to be away from the kids screaming in the pool all day, don't go to this one.