Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Top of the line stay in Jaco!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Awesome hotel, very clean, modern, and terrific views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Perfect Honeymoon.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Secure location. The concierge is the best I've ever dealt with. They have a free shuttle to their private beach. They provide towels, beach chairs, hot tub, etc. at their beach. The staff is excellent. The pool is exceptional. We spent a whole day there. Their staff is efficient. The restaurant is exceptional. They have a pool and beach bar where you can order refreshements or food. The views are superior. You won't be disappointed. P.S.Try their chocolate cake, gallo pinto and try a "frozen" caletas punch. *yum*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Incredible views from Costa Rica's Pacific coast

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The facilities, swimming pool, beach restaurant and food at the main restaurant is the best.
Cons: The relation room size-rate should be reconsidered. They rent as villas rooms that could be described as small suites.
Location: It is 10 minutes from Jaco, which is a medium size town with many things to do. Also nearby the Carara natural reserve and Tarcoles river bridge.
The hotel goes out of their way to make your stay pleasing and comfortable. You can spend the day at the beach (although the ocean is a bit dangerous to swim in that area), at the hotel enjoying the views or at the many nearby interesting places. Room was comfortable, but smaller that you would expect for a 4 person Villa. In fact, the room has a queen bed and a single sofa bed, so in order to fit an extra single bed, they have to take the living room furniture out to the balcony. In all other ways rooms are comfortable, clean and elegant. The Hotel is in a hill overlooking the Pacific ocean which allows to watch amazing sunsets and thus, the hotel is constructed to enjoy that to the fullest, either from the rooms, the pool or an anfiteather that they specially arranged for it. Spa facilities are also great. Hotel has many stairs, so even if they have some facilities and people to help guests, I wouldn't recommend it for someone with walking disabilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa rica

Posted May 25, 2015
Very joyful and relaxing experience. People attend you very professional way and the views are the best in the country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Amazing location. Great staff. Truly a place to relax and restore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margie from Pasadena, Ca.

Getaway with Nana and the Hubby!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Love the place! Beautiful views from the Villa. Service is exceptional and the Costa Rican people are some of the best. We definitely be back next year!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cynthia from santa monica

Villa Caletas

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
AMAZING!! Great view. This hotel is on the very top of a mountain over looking the beach. It was beautiful. The view from the pool was also breath-taking. Great place to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful views and unique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
If your looking for a hotel with a lot of character this place is great! Our room had a stunning view in the mountains overlooking the ocean! The room was spacious and had a jacuzzi tub which was not expected. This hotel exceeded all my expectations when I initally booked it. The stuff was very helpful and the room was always very clean! Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best hotel stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
it was fabulous