Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Apart from the wonderful staff, I loved the vegetation - the beautifully varied plants and how well everything was tended, without looking froufrou.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is stunning. There are wonderful things to do if you like ziplining, seeing volcanoes and looking at crocs and rainforest wildlife.
We were at Villa Caletas for my son David's wedding. Everything was beautiful. In particular I want to mention the staff who were without exception gracious, courteous, pleasant and upbeat - as though they really love their work, and the people they are tending to. Charles at the restaurant/bar was outstanding. I was also impressed by Carol and Giovanny at reception who always helped us with a smile. What a fabulous place to have a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for weddings and vacations.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Attended a family wedding and had a wonderful experience. Weather perfect, beautiful sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The Villa Caletas and Zephyr Palace property are gorgeous. We stayed in the Oriental suite at Zephyr palace which has stunning rain forest and ocean views on the huge patio. The staff is personable and always happy to help. We especially recommend asking for Giovanni for all of your needs. I cannot comment on the Caletas rooms since we did not stay in one of them but can't imagine they would be anything less than top quality. We would stay in Quepos next time but if you are looking to stay in this area, Caletas/ Zephyr palace is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK/LITTLE NECK

THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, AMAZING VIEW.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: FOOD SHOULD BE ENCLUDED/REST OPEN LATE
Location: LOCATION IS ALL BEAUTIFUL, NOTHING NEAR BY
GREAT EXPERIENCE, STAFF WAS GREAT. WE HAD A GREAT VACATION THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. THIS WAS A DESTINATION WEDDING, GROUP OF 32 PEOPLE WE HAD SO MUCH FUN, VISITED TORTUGA ISLAND,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
What a wonderful hotel! The views are amazing, the rooms are large and very clean and the people are wonderful! I agree with other reviews that this is a truly special place. I highly recommend it and I hope I can go back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Room furnishings are ready for an upgrade to maintain 5 star status of the rest of the facilities.
Amazing setting with panoramic views and intimate and high class facilities including infinity edge pool, spa and open air gym. Gourmet formal restaurant and above average informal restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The view was amazing! Should definitely join the waterfall climb tour! Bring lots of big repellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol and Friends from Mobile, AL

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing!! Our only regret was that we weren't there for longer! We got in later than planned and checked out the next day at noon but we still managed to enjoy an amazing breakfast with a fabulous view and drinks by the poolside looking out at the Pacific Ocean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Reasonable bar restaurant and pri

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Arrived late check in and was greeted with te' frio to drink and ice cold hand towels. Instantly was amazing. Was shown our room by a most courteous staff member and was explained how everything worked. As soon as the bellboy was gone my girlfriend and I were immediately in the jacuzzi on the balcony enjoy drinks and the nighttime views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It's minutes from Jaco Beach but secluded enough to enjoy the perfections of Costa Rica.
My experience at this hotel was unbelievable.. The scenery was amazing and the room was spacious. Hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodated us on and off the property.