Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ana from Costa Rica

I was disappointed

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: People were kind.
Cons: Put tile in all the bathroom walls instead of dark stone, because with the stone you can't see the cockroaches or the dirt. Put new beds, and cracks.
Location: It is a distance to the main road where all the stores and restaurants are.
We had 4 beds in 2 rooms, 2 of the beds were built on a cement base covered with tile. Since the room is not large at all, we would hit our toes and knees on the bed base. During the first night we found 2 large cochroaches in the bathroom, and a 3rd one appeared the 2nd day. We reported the problem during the 1st night and they came and sprayed bug killer in bathroom and bedroom, then we were choking from all the bug spray. The people were very kind but the facilities looked like they definitely need much improvement. I selected this hotel because it had a rating of excellent. I don't know where the other people that rated this hotel stayed but it certainly was not excellent, not even close to it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The pool was beautiful
Cons: Possibly softer beds
Only stayed one quick night before moving on but it was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful get away!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Away from the I town noise. Small and quaint.
Cons: There was no door to the suite bathroom. Not quite what we expected.
Location: National parks, zip lining and canopy tour with a free shuttle 10 mins away, shopping, atv tours, surfing, horseback riding, golf, crocodile tours
The bi-lingual staff is phenomial. We had a fresh cooked breakfast every morning! They were very accomidating in making reservations for us and giving tour advice. Their on site dog added a touch of home! It was a close walk to town, but in a secure and guarded residential area away from all the action. (Approx. 10 mins walk). Great place! The only surprise was their bathroom is private amoungst common areas, but not private in the suite. There was no door, only a curtain. Very managable though! Very clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rudolph from CT

Hotel is about 600 metres away from the beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Details,breakfast, service even my wife and I slept in running late about 15 min on breakfast staff was already cleaning up but they took care of us.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown 6 blocks away.
Staff fantastic, owners on site, great customer service, cleanliness, comfort, private ,10 villas my wife is picky but the overall experience gave me extra credits. Thank you. Gracias por una excellente experiensia R S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the pool area. The breakfast was quite alright - but a bit booring, and it takes so little ekstra to make the quality much better.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. They ought to bake their own fresh bread - omelet with ham/cheese/vegies - a change in fruit - and a BETTER coffee!:)
Location: Mountainbiking. Boat trips. Surf. Etc.
Nice and quiet. Relaxing stay. We enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Oasis

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The property is well cared for with beautiful grounds. The room and bed were comfortable. The Tico breakfast served each day was perfect.
Cons: The rooms are being updated one by one, so they will all eventually be updated.
Location: Downtown Jaco is very close with some local shops along the way. The neighborhood of the hotel is clean and safe.
The hotel offered an oasis from the heat of town and the beach, with beautiful gardens and trees. The air conditioning was needed badly as we were there for a very hot week. The large pool was very warm (94 deg F!) and didn't offer much refreshment from the heat, but that's OK. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good and the room was clean. The owners take very good care of their property and were welcoming. Decor all over was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Upstate NY

Excellent hotel and helpful staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the kitchenette, the included breakfast (delicious) and wifi, and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The wifi signal was a little spotty in our room, but who wants to stay in the room on wifi?! It was prefect out by the pool or on our patio.
Location: The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the main street in Jaco and the beach. There was a grocery and fruit store nearby. It was on a quiet street.
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The owners were very nice and helpful. They pointed out some great local spots for us to see in downtown Jaco. The room was comfortable and air conditioned. We also had a little patio outside our hotel with a ceiling fan. The kitchen came stocked with dishes for cooking, a mini fridge, and a microwave. The pool was beautiful and lit up at night. There was beautiful landscaping and it was great to wake up to the birds each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great stay - good value for money.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Pool and breakfast were very good however the hotel was certainly value for money in a good location.
Cons: As you can't move it any closer to the beach theres nothing else to really change about this place.
Location: About 10mins walk to the centre and beach but other than that theres not much I could see in the area.
For anyone visiting Jaco I fully recommend this hotel. Although the location is a little walk to the centre, and beach, it's easily managable each day. The hotel has a great setting and feels very secure. The pool and the breakfast were excellent! The room was very nice although there were some ants, at least i think they were ants, in the bathroom (I imagine these are hard to control in such heat) but this did not stop it from being a comfortable stay. I would certainly return and recommend this to anyone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn

Not fancy, but comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2014
A few blocks back from the main street and in a suburban area, the hotel is older, but still has the facilities you want; pool, air con, and you can self cater if you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Real cozy good staff pool is 24 hours...location is good...few block from the beach.