Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

paradise without the chaos...

Posted Jun 21, 2015
cozy place with a feeling of costa rica living. staff is very helpful with any needs or concerns. breakfast is absolutely delicious! they try to accomplish any requests you have since it's not a big place.. far from the beach but not bad since being close means at night lots of prostitution and drug dealing.. yeah would definitely love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In quiet area yet close to restaurants

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, welcoming staff, rooms, pool, garden.
Cons: Clean the glass top bed side tables which are unfortunately unforgiving.
Had a lovely stay for a couple of nights at La Villa Creole. Stayed in room which had recently been renovated. Gorgeous shower, very comfortable beds (fridge a little noisy), very very roomy. The pool is beautiful and gardens gorgeous. We walked to the main street for dinner and opted for Origato - an authentic sushi restaurant. Also went to beautiful Playa Hermosa by local taxi for US$5 each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and good breakkfast
Cons: Wireless internet is slow
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms. The only downside is that the internet is slow and it is a pretty good walk to the main shopping/dining area and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Very good value

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. It is an excellent place to stay away from all the hustle and bustle of Jaco. Easy walking distance to the town Center bad to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Laid back

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Definitely a quieter hotel. Perfect for families or those not looking to be directly in the middle of the action, however it is close enough to walk to the main jaco strip. Not ideal if you're just looking to party. Room was clean ac worked but is only in the bedroom the kitchenette and front area are not air conditioned. The only annoying part was every few hours they flip the circuit breaker and cut power to the rooms, they immediately turn it back on but It shuts off the ac so you can wake up in a very hot room after falling Asleep in a comfortable one also it is impossible to come back to a cool room after leaving for a few hours. I hear this is very typical of hotels in Costa Rica though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are very sorry for the anoyience with the electricity, it's unfortunately out of our control, we have a lot of black out here in Costa Rica and even more in Jaco, It happen at least twice a day. It's not something we provoque, the black out are general in the city or in the neighborood. Thank you again for choosing La Villa Creole and we hope to host you again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicoutimi

Super séjour à Jaco, Villa Creole

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Personnels très accueillant , la dame parle français et très charmante. Tout le site est très beau avec belle végétation. Petit déjeuner très bon. Aucun point à négatif .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quiet relaxing oasis in the middle of Jaco

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pool, landscaping, room,staff and restaurant
Location: Walk to shops and restaurants
Stayed here for one night only. A very peaceful setting with friendly staff.Nice pool. Nice clean rooms with kitchen-recently renovated.Breakfast is included and served in outdoor restaurant.Its walking distance to restaurants and shops.We wish we could have stayed here longer. We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We hope to see you again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very lovely hotel with pool. It is locates in a quiet area but not far from the beach and the restaurants. The room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was included and delicious. We would definitely come back and can recommend to stay at this place while in Jacó.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know if you ever return to the Jaco area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gina from Fairbanks, Alaska

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located walking distance from the beach and most attractions in the area; but far enought from the hub-bub for a peaceful night's rest. Situated on a quiet street in a residential neighborhood. Staff was friendly and the room neat as a pin. The small size of the property allows them to pay close attention to detail and to get to know each quest. Manager lives on premises should problems arise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Dear Friends, thank you very much for your review. We do hope to see you back with us soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Canada

Lovely oasis

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Whole wheat bread at breakfast
Location: Town of Jaco and all it offers just minutes away
After being in some noisy parts of Costa Rica,we thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility of this small hotel.Easy to walk or get cabs into town.Breakfast in morning is average.Room spacious and well kept.Very friendly helpful owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review of our Hotel, and for choosing us as a destination for your vacation.