Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore md

Laid back

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Definitely a quieter hotel. Perfect for families or those not looking to be directly in the middle of the action, however it is close enough to walk to the main jaco strip. Not ideal if you're just looking to party. Room was clean ac worked but is only in the bedroom the kitchenette and front area are not air conditioned. The only annoying part was every few hours they flip the circuit breaker and cut power to the rooms, they immediately turn it back on but It shuts off the ac so you can wake up in a very hot room after falling Asleep in a comfortable one also it is impossible to come back to a cool room after leaving for a few hours. I hear this is very typical of hotels in Costa Rica though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are very sorry for the anoyience with the electricity, it's unfortunately out of our control, we have a lot of black out here in Costa Rica and even more in Jaco, It happen at least twice a day. It's not something we provoque, the black out are general in the city or in the neighborood. Thank you again for choosing La Villa Creole and we hope to host you again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicoutimi

Super séjour à Jaco, Villa Creole

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Personnels très accueillant , la dame parle français et très charmante. Tout le site est très beau avec belle végétation. Petit déjeuner très bon. Aucun point à négatif .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Quiet relaxing oasis in the middle of Jaco

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pool, landscaping, room,staff and restaurant
Location: Walk to shops and restaurants
Stayed here for one night only. A very peaceful setting with friendly staff.Nice pool. Nice clean rooms with kitchen-recently renovated.Breakfast is included and served in outdoor restaurant.Its walking distance to restaurants and shops.We wish we could have stayed here longer. We highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We hope to see you again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super lovely place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very lovely hotel with pool. It is locates in a quiet area but not far from the beach and the restaurants. The room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was included and delicious. We would definitely come back and can recommend to stay at this place while in Jacó.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know if you ever return to the Jaco area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Canada

Lovely oasis

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Whole wheat bread at breakfast
Location: Town of Jaco and all it offers just minutes away
After being in some noisy parts of Costa Rica,we thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility of this small hotel.Easy to walk or get cabs into town.Breakfast in morning is average.Room spacious and well kept.Very friendly helpful owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review of our Hotel, and for choosing us as a destination for your vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great! Very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Place is under a 10 minute walk to center of Jaco, or a 1 dollar cab ride. Facilities are really nice, pool is great and has a nice shaded bar to relax under during the day. Only complaint was the the air conditioner didn't work that well, but I'm sure they will fix. The shower was really nice, and fast internet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by nicolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including comments that help us to identify ways to improve our services. Most of the air conditioner in the hotel have already been renewed since your review and we plan to change all of them before the end of the year. We do hope to see you back with us soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This hotel is in a neighborhood. It was quiet and the staff were awesome. They serve only breakfast so you need to buy food to cook or eat in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Pleasant getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Hotel villa creole is a nice quiet Place in an attractive well maintained tropical environment. Very personable and intimate settings bring a peasant sense Of tranquility and relaxation to your Stay. And you feel safe being a little Removed from the hustle and bustle of Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Nice, quiet accommodations near everything

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location was great! Walking distance to the beach, main strip with restaurants and shops, but also easily accessible to national parks and excursions.
Cons: The breakfast could be changed up daily.
Location: Beach, restaurants, surfing, zip lining, ATVing, horseback riding, national parks, etc.
The staff was very friendly and provided plenty of excellent restaurant recommendations. The area was quiet and and off of the main strip which was perfect. The rooms were being renovated to become more modern so these accommodations will be that much more appealing to guests in the coming weeks/month. All the guests were very approachable and friendly, as well. It would have been nice to have the breakfast switched up in the mornings. It was always scrambled eggs with rice and beans (mixture). Not that it wasn't tasty, but to eat it for 4-5 days in a row gets monotonous. Overall, this place was wonderful and we hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota, florida

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I will definitely be staying at this hotel every time that I visit jaco. It was a few blocks walk from the city center and the beach, but for me this was perfect. It was far enough away that it was quiet and felt secluded, yet close enough to walk to everything in town. The staff were amazing. It didn't hurt that the girl who checked us in was probably one of the most beautiful, and friendly people that I have ever met. I would stay in this hotel again if only to hang out in the dining area and talk to her. But the staff in general were all very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and roomy, the pool was very nice, and the breakfast was delicious.