Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chef from v

Costa Rica

Posted May 17, 2014
beautiful country, wonderful adventures. I highly recommend the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D ave from hawaii

Great spot

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Totally relaxing and authentic. Will definitely stay again for more time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful and Relaxing. Far from the central

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Unlike other hotels that have fake flowers, this hotel provide with real trees and flowers that helped me relax.
Cons: 1) Fix the WIFI connections 2) accommodate guest with discounted vehicles 3) different menu items for breakfast
Location: the beach is about 1 mile from the hotel - in the center of Jaco, there are many tour guides ready to sell you a deal.
Pro: Very nice Hotel, peaceful, clean, and quiet. I stayed there for 6 days (traveling alone). Rooms where clean and decent. Staff kept the hotel clean, garden and bushes are highly maintained. - tours are available for a discounted price in the lobby. - pool is cleaned everyday, and is a nice place to hang and have drinks. This hotel is great for family with kids, or couples on vacation. Cons: - Hotel promised WIFI in all location, but only working WIFI was in the lobby. - About 1.5 miles away from the Center of Jaco, consider renting a vehicle or paying $2 for a cab. - Breakfast were the same items everyday: rice, eggs, toast, and fruits. - No safes in the room (even though nothing was taken from me, i still wanted to have my things saved). - Outside friends and/or escorts where not allowed into the rooms. Just hang in the lobby or by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Madison, WI

Beautiful pool and very comfortable, clean room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I loved this hotel. It was clean, safe, comfortable, quiet, and the staff was wonderful. Some of the staff speak only a little English. But this is not a problem. I speak just a little Spanish. They were very patient, & I had no trouble communicating and getting what I needed. Breakfast was delicious as well. The pool is bigger than most other hotel pools in the area and so beautifully landscaped. I only spent 4 of my 7 days here, and I regretted leaving. I had friends staying at 2 other hotels at the north and east ends of Jaco. We all agreed that La Palmera was the best in price and quality. It is great for families, couples, and friendly travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice front desk people but do not speak English. Hotel has some lighting and bug issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alice from Ontario, Canada

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
about 5 min drive from the main activity/beach area but on the same road. fine for us as we had a car. Nice pool to cool off in. New Large bathroom sink with counter just outside the bathroom which was very convenient. some construction going on by the breakfast area but didn't hinder us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hummer from USA

Hummmmm.........

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room size is good with a few shelves that help a lot. Wish the room is cleaner, especially the shower area. They definitely need to replace the pillows. Breakfast items are just ok, survivor food. Note, it is quite a distance to town unless you have a car or you don't mind to walk that far. If the room is cleaner with better pillows, and add another item to breakfast menu, say sausage, then this hotel will be a lot better for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from Wash DC

Not a great place.

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money there are better/nicer places to stay. The linens were dirty, sheet and pillows were mismatched, the towels were tattered, and the rooms were in disrepair. My room actually did not have a window. Just bars over a frame where the window should go. I asked the front desk about it anf received 'not my problem'. I strongly recommend staying elsewhere.