Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful and Relaxing. Far from the central

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Unlike other hotels that have fake flowers, this hotel provide with real trees and flowers that helped me relax.
Cons: 1) Fix the WIFI connections 2) accommodate guest with discounted vehicles 3) different menu items for breakfast
Location: the beach is about 1 mile from the hotel - in the center of Jaco, there are many tour guides ready to sell you a deal.
Pro: Very nice Hotel, peaceful, clean, and quiet. I stayed there for 6 days (traveling alone). Rooms where clean and decent. Staff kept the hotel clean, garden and bushes are highly maintained. - tours are available for a discounted price in the lobby. - pool is cleaned everyday, and is a nice place to hang and have drinks. This hotel is great for family with kids, or couples on vacation. Cons: - Hotel promised WIFI in all location, but only working WIFI was in the lobby. - About 1.5 miles away from the Center of Jaco, consider renting a vehicle or paying $2 for a cab. - Breakfast were the same items everyday: rice, eggs, toast, and fruits. - No safes in the room (even though nothing was taken from me, i still wanted to have my things saved). - Outside friends and/or escorts where not allowed into the rooms. Just hang in the lobby or by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Madison, WI

Beautiful pool and very comfortable, clean room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I loved this hotel. It was clean, safe, comfortable, quiet, and the staff was wonderful. Some of the staff speak only a little English. But this is not a problem. I speak just a little Spanish. They were very patient, & I had no trouble communicating and getting what I needed. Breakfast was delicious as well. The pool is bigger than most other hotel pools in the area and so beautifully landscaped. I only spent 4 of my 7 days here, and I regretted leaving. I had friends staying at 2 other hotels at the north and east ends of Jaco. We all agreed that La Palmera was the best in price and quality. It is great for families, couples, and friendly travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice front desk people but do not speak English. Hotel has some lighting and bug issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Canada

Booked for 4 days,,stayed 9 days

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: It would be easier to put down what I did not like. Thank You,
From the moment I walked in,I knew I would like this hotel. The front desk,more than helpful,the cook/housekeeper ,noticed I was an early riser,she came in early every morning so the coffee was ready at 6:15 or so,instead of 7am. The swimming pool was excellent,breakfast was great,If some people were a little late,they would leave the breakfast out for them after 9am. Laundry,30 secs away,,casino/restaurant 45 secs away,2 more restaurants 1 min. away. Downtown and beach,,1.00 taxi ride or 10 minute easy walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Murrieta, CA

Can't Go Wrong

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Buffet style breakfast. The staff.
Cons: Please spray for bugs in the rooms more often.
Location: Hang at the beach!
Really friendly staff and off the beaten path. We stayed two nights and found some of the other people who stayed here to be regulars who come all the time. Nice price. Nice location. Really you can't go wrong with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Costa Rica

Some rooms nicer than others.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The pool is really nice.
Cons: More attention to details.
Location: The location is great, Jaco has a lot to do.
Rooms are ok, but the hotel needs to pay more attention to details. Like the A/C didn't work correctly, the bathroom misses shampoo or soap, the remotes (tv, a/c) don't seem to work correctly. I had the chance to be at rooms 1 and D, and room D looks way better than room 1, from spacing to furniture, for the same rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel about a mile from the action

Posted Jul 29, 2013
This hotel is great for travelers on a budget. Its simple but clean and the staff is very helpful. The pool and included breakfast is a major plus. The walk to the center of Jaco is not bad and there are some nice restaurants on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Great hotel only 15 mins walk to central area of all bars and restaurants. Ideal if you want to be near to the nightlife but not quite in centre of it all.