Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Adonayfrom San Jose

UN FRAUDE.. Cuidado...

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy Malo... La reservación que hice por hoteles .com No me la aceptaron en el Hotel. Al llegar me dijeron que el hotel estaba lleno desde asía dos meses. Ahora no me quieren devolver el dinero que me rebajaron en hoteles.com MUCHO CUIDADO AL RESERVAR
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom heredia

Overbooking situationc

Posted Jan 9, 2015
They charged us in the internet booking but when we arrived they told us the hotel was full. They didnt offer any help nor show any sympathy for the confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

parqueo = caos

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las instalaciones estan muy bien sin embargo el parqueo es un caos, hay que esperar que saquen todos los vehiculos para uno poder lograrlo. MUy pequeño para tantas habitaciones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ludwingfrom Tres Ríos

De regular a bueno...

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habbitación muy limpia y ordenada, pequeña, pero cómoda, para 2 personas. Servicio regular, pero no malo. Muy bonito el área de piscina, en realidad es como el único lugar en común, no hay mucho para hacer. la ubicación, ni bien ni mal, un poquito lejos del centro, lo mejor es transportarse en vehículo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place for the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was okay for the price. The fact that there were no towels or wash-cloths available bothered me. I asked for some towels upon arriving at the hotel and inspecting my room. They told me that it was being washed and that I would get it shortly thereafter. I stepped out and returned around or approimately five (5) hours later only to find out that I still had no towels. The room left very little to be desired but for the price, I can't complain. The TV was only cable and very bad cable at that.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Go Somewhere else

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: I did not get to stay there, they cancelled mt reservation
Cons: The front desk staff could learn some manners, very short, terse, and unfriendly!
The Hotel La Palmera cancelled my reservation that Expedia had confirmed for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Jaco @ the La Palmera

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: pool, breakfast, hotel staff
Cons: Wifi, new furniture, beds
Location: south end of town 15/20 minutes walk to beach or downtown Jaco
Hotel is located at the end of town (south) with a 15 minute walk to the beach or 20minutes to central Jaco. The hotel is older and caters mostly to Tico's coming in from the weekends from San Jose. The rooms are a bit run down but OK, air-con works BUT wifi is spotty at best and ONLY in 2 of the front rooms. Pool is well kept and the staff are very nice and helpful. The breakfast is pretty good. As with all hotels in Jaco it is overpriced, as is Jaco in general. Costa Rica has gone quite aways downhill from 10 years ago...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juanfrom Montreal, Canada

Servicio de primera por el precio

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno el lugar un excelente servicio de Jose, siempre attento a nuestras inquiétudes, lo recomendamos a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures for this hotel do not accurately portray what it is really like. The rooms are not very nice. They are very shabby. If you want to be in the center of things in Jaco, I do not recommend this hotel. It is on the outskirts of the small town. We had a rental car so it wasn't a big deal, but I wouldn't walk that far after dark around there. The pool and the flora and fauna of the hotel were great, and it was nice how the rooms were like little cabins. However, the inside of the rooms just fell flat. Not to mention we had no hot water! The staff were all very nice, they didn't speak very good English though.