Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Very good hotel, delicious swiming pool, marvelous breakfast, nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las brisas

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We were looking for an nice, clean, safe hotel on a budget since we couldn't afford the outrageous resort prices. This place exceeded our expectations. The ac ran better than most lousy hotel ac'sin the states. It was an actual fresh cooked made to order breakfast that was included in our stay. I slept on the trundle bed and it was comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roo2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Clarksburg, CA

Nice place, good staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice to be outside of Jaco, and good clean facilities with tasty breakfasts.
Cons: Maybe some new window shades. One of ours didn't function well. But that was really minor, since there were curtains as well as shades.
Location: Carera National park isn't too far, nor is the Tarcoles River for some Croc viewing.
The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was nice and clean and the pool was a definite bonus. Breakfasts were tasty and filling, and included with the room. We had an evening where some little harmless beetles came under our door, but hey, it's the tropics. It's just what happens this time of year. It's outside of Jaco, but it's not an issue if you have transportation. It was just what we were looking for, as we weren't interested in partying in Jaco but wanted a base to explore parks and such from. I'd gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurentfrom Bordeaux

sejour tres agreeable

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: le calme, la proprete, le tres bon standing de la chamber pour le prix, une excellente literie, le staff tres amiable et professionnel,
Location: La plage de surf d Hermosa et la ville de Jaco.
Tout etait parfait durant notre sejour a Las brisas... un coin tranquille tres bien tenu, avec une chambre impeccable grande et confortable donnant sur la piscine...le staff nous a parfaitement aides dans nos demarches touristiques... une adresse que je recommande a tous...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Seguinofrom Netherlands

redelijke kwaliteit, maar gebrekkig onderhoud

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Het hotel was ok. Er was wat achterstallig onderhoud naar onze mening. Het water van het zwembad was niet helder en kranen van douche en wasbak waren aan vervanging toe. Ik moest het douchegordijn als schild gebruiken om de temperatuur af te stellen. Volgens mij wonen de eigenaren in 1 van de woningen. Die woning was onderdeel van ons gebouwtje. Wij hadden kamer 10. Je hoorde hen savonds tv kijken, dat vond ik ook niet zo, maar over het algeheel was het een prettig verblijf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enriquefrom newport beach, ca

Very nice, secluded place

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, pool, breakfast service...
Cons: Road access and better internet.
Location: Away from the crowd, near the beach. Restaurants and bars at a mile away, but pretty good.
Nice , celan, secluded place. Staff very helpful and willing to help. Room was awesome and super clean. Pool and grounds kept clean and looking new. There is a large dirt road which makes the acces to the village a pain, but was easily overcome. The wifi was very poor but I am sure that they will fix that soon. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom NJ U.S.A

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners Terry, Teresa and their kids were all amazing!! very helpful with any questions or just getting a taxi...Great place to stay outside the hustle and bustle of Jaco...Close to an amazing beach... much better than Jaco beach...a few bars and stores are within walking distance..about a 15 minute cab ride to Jaco center...costs about $15 bucks...The resort is very well maintained..the rooms are modern...with beautiful/comfortable bedding and ice cold A/C...just a few feet to the pool , Jacuzzi and breakfast area..Ask the owners about taking a fishing trip on their charter boat and have fresh fish to eat for the rest of your stay..! A++ I will be back soon..Chris from NJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Montsefrom El Masnou

Estupendo para descansar lejos del bullicio

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las habitaciones son amplias. La nuestra tenia una pequeña cocina aunque se echaba a faltar una cafetera y algún utensilio apropiado para poder cocinar alguna cosa. Los jardines y la piscina con su jacuzzi son perfectas y están impecables. El desayuno bastante completo, con huevos, tostadas o pancakes, frutas, zumos, café y demás. El personal que lo lleva amable aunque hubiéramos agradecido que hablaran mejor nuestro idioma pues son norteamericanos. En definitiva un buen lugar, lejos del jaleo de la playa de Jaco muy próximo a la playa de Hermosa y en un entorno tranquilo.