Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las brisas

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We were looking for an nice, clean, safe hotel on a budget since we couldn't afford the outrageous resort prices. This place exceeded our expectations. The ac ran better than most lousy hotel ac'sin the states. It was an actual fresh cooked made to order breakfast that was included in our stay. I slept on the trundle bed and it was comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roo2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Clarksburg, CA

Nice place, good staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice to be outside of Jaco, and good clean facilities with tasty breakfasts.
Cons: Maybe some new window shades. One of ours didn't function well. But that was really minor, since there were curtains as well as shades.
Location: Carera National park isn't too far, nor is the Tarcoles River for some Croc viewing.
The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was nice and clean and the pool was a definite bonus. Breakfasts were tasty and filling, and included with the room. We had an evening where some little harmless beetles came under our door, but hey, it's the tropics. It's just what happens this time of year. It's outside of Jaco, but it's not an issue if you have transportation. It was just what we were looking for, as we weren't interested in partying in Jaco but wanted a base to explore parks and such from. I'd gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enrique from newport beach, ca

Very nice, secluded place

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, pool, breakfast service...
Cons: Road access and better internet.
Location: Away from the crowd, near the beach. Restaurants and bars at a mile away, but pretty good.
Nice , celan, secluded place. Staff very helpful and willing to help. Room was awesome and super clean. Pool and grounds kept clean and looking new. There is a large dirt road which makes the acces to the village a pain, but was easily overcome. The wifi was very poor but I am sure that they will fix that soon. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from NJ U.S.A

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners Terry, Teresa and their kids were all amazing!! very helpful with any questions or just getting a taxi...Great place to stay outside the hustle and bustle of Jaco...Close to an amazing beach... much better than Jaco beach...a few bars and stores are within walking distance..about a 15 minute cab ride to Jaco center...costs about $15 bucks...The resort is very well maintained..the rooms are modern...with beautiful/comfortable bedding and ice cold A/C...just a few feet to the pool , Jacuzzi and breakfast area..Ask the owners about taking a fishing trip on their charter boat and have fresh fish to eat for the rest of your stay..! A++ I will be back soon..Chris from NJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Melbourne, Australia

Small hotel away from the crowds

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the location - away from the hustle and bustle of Jaco.
Cons: Wine glasses in room would be great.
Location: 5 minute drive to Jaco, 1 hour to Manuel Antonio, 2 hours from San Jose. Hire cars and scooters available in Jaco if you want to get around.
Stayed one night to break our trip from Arenal to Manuel Antonio. Very quiet location just out of Jaco. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and included yoghurts, fresh fruits, bakery items and French toast. The pool and jacuzzi was wonderful and provided relief from heat and humidity. Extremely helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by marko from naples fl

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: First, the non-existent hospitality
Location: Nowheresville
Stuck out in the middle of nowhere the "beach shuttle" turns out to be the owner and his vehicle (if available), and "if I have the time", Otherwise, it's a long cab ride into town, or the beach, and you have to hope someone is in the office to call a taxi for you. The owner is sure living the dream, drinking beer in the pool all afternoon, but unless you're looking for a hideout, you're not, Booked five nights, stayed only one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaimee from San Diego, CA

Friendly and helpful staff, 10 min away from Jaco

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We had an excellent stay at Las Brisas. The staff was very welcoming and helpful with our questions and concerns as new tourists to Costa Rica. They provided us transportation into Jaco and nearby restaurants/attractions and also provided breakfast every morning. Although Las Brisas was still a 10 min drive into town, it was nice having the peace and quietness compared to the hustle and bustle of Jaco. The hotel was well kept and we slept comfortably in a clean and air-conditioned room. Thanks Terry, Theresa, and John for an awesome stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013